We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Old Town

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 N. Drinkwater Boulevard, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #41 of 79 hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Christine at Comfort Suites, in Old Town provided excellent customer service. I called to see if they was room for two nights and was informed of only one room was left and for one night because spring training. I was called back 10 minutes later by Christine and informed of a cancellation by another party and two night stay was now available. This kind of customer service is rare these days!! H.G

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings from Scottsdale H.G.!

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Scottsdale! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Things can change so quickly from day to day, especially during Spring Training, and it always gives us a wonderful feeling to know that we helped make your stay that much more fun!

Again, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Please let us know if there is anything that we may be able to assist with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
30
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We came for the baseball, and Scottsdale Stadium is a short walk away. Old Town is not much further. This is an important consideration because the free parking garage next to the stadium can fill up a half-hour before game time, and parking in Old Town can be a nightmare on the weekends.

The beds were comfortable enough, but the rooms generally are due for a remodel. My pet peeve: the backless chair provided in the 2-queen room, which is uncomfortable *and* is not provided with a light, so even if you can sit there, you can't read there (the king rooms come with a sofa).

The hot breakfast is due for an upgrade, too. Coffee is mediocre, as are the meats/eggs, and if they serve biscuits and gravy, the gravy barely has any taste. On the other hand, it's a free hot breakfast, there is toast available, bagels, yogurt, and make-it-yourself waffles. Courtyard, across the street, would charge you for breakfast and provides less variety and choice.

My biggest gripe though, is that the computer in the lobby is one of those old Dells with a very bad connection. The opening screen offers a Facebook button, but good luck reading any posts. Pages time out routinely

On balance, I'd stay here again for Spring Training, but probably would look elsewhere if on business.

Room Tip: No real reason not to stay on the ground floor, where the desk clerk can hear and deal with the inev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Greetings from Scottsdale!

On behalf of the staff, we want to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Scottsdale. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not 100% perfect, and that we did not meet our goal of not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I would love to discuss your stay with you to see how we may improve for future guests. If you would please contact me directly at the hotel, I would greatly appreciate it. I may be reached at 480-946-1111. Thank you so much for staying and for your feedback. I truly look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been staying at the Comfort Suites in Oldtown Scottsdale for a number of years when we travel to Arizona and have found that the location is ideal for all types of activities in the area as it is centrally located. The staff is always very friendly and helpful in ensuring that your stay is enjoyable. The rooms are above average in size, always neat and clean and very comfortable. The quality hot and cold breakfast menu options allows us to vary our breakfast meals during our weekly stays. We plan on returning to the Oldtown Scottsdale Comfort Suites when we return to Scottsdale. D Leach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Greetings from Scottsdale, Dick!

On behalf of the staff, we certainly hope that you had a safe trip home, and that the weather there has been a little better than expected! For me, it was a true joy to have met you and your family this year, and I cannot wait until you come back! We all are looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Please let me know when you will be headed back this way! Thank you so much for your kind words, and until we see you again, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent service. Christine accommodated our every need and there were 5 women in our suite! This is the second year we have chosen this hotel because of her hospitality and guest relations. We were disappointed that the jacuzzis were not in the service. The pool was out of service for two days due to scheduled repairs that were not even addressed. Loved the pool temperature! We will be back!
Gail Higginbotham
Kay Averkamp
Mary Neises
Jan Geertsema
Lynn Decker

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Good evening from Scottsdale, Kay!

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay! It truly warmed hearts to see how much you enjoyed your time with us. We enjoyed being of service, and we hope that you will come to see us on your next visit! Please let us know when you are back in the area - we will be honored to once again provide you with a wonderful Scottsdale experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed only one night, but would have stayed more if needed. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Great location - we walked to Old Town a few times. We didn't use the pool or eat the breakfast (because we slept in), but there's nothing about this hotel we didn't like.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Greetings from Scottsdale John!

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip to Scottsdale, and it was truly a pleasure to be of service to you. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please come back and see us when you are in the area. We would love to be of service to you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Suites in Scottsdale Arizona recently and found the experience to be very good. I we thrilled with the competitive pricing for the room and found the breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub to be very good. I loved the native desert style decoration of the lobby and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello Michael!

We are so very happy that you stayed with us on your recent trip to Scottsdale, and on behalf of the staff are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do strive for excellence with every guest stay, and we truly do hope that we exceeded your expectations. We do hope to see you in the near future, but in the meantime, have safe and exciting travels. Thank you again for staying, and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

An overnight stay for a conference; first thing that hits me when I walk into the lobby is the sickening sweet smell, probably room air freshener...too sweet, I'm allergic to scents. We returned from dinner about 9-10PM and there was no water. Oh well....no offer to come down to the lobby for some complimentary bottled water or bottled water delivered to our room to at least use to take medicine or brush our teeth. Just, oh well, we are working on getting it back on....floors in elevator were dirty. It is an old, out-dated hotel.
The first time we stayed we told them we needed to use the sofa bed but we had to get the linens, blankets and pillows and make the bed. Over-priced hotel....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Old Town, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Good morning!

On behalf of the Comfort Suites Scottsdale, we thank you for staying with us last week. While we strive for each and every stay to be perfect for our guests, we know that this is not always possible.

I have tried to locate your reservation, as I would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay. I was here that evening dealing with the situation with the water, and I want to once again apologize for what happened. Unfortunately, we cannot tell when things such as vandalism will occur, and as the hotel had been vandalized that evening (our backflow to our water main was stolen) we did do our very best to help every guest as quickly as possible. We do try to think of every possible thing we can do to help make things go more smoothly for our guests, and I apologize that we failed in that for you.

Please contact me directly at the hotel, as I would love to speak with you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Old Town

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale Hotel
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Suites
Address: 3275 N. Drinkwater Boulevard, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Old Town 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.