We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Size, perfect for the purpose. Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good Size, perfect for the purpose. Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay at this hotel. The staff made the difference. They were friendly, courteous and made the difference.

The rest of the hotel is very predictable.

However compared to some Courtyards, this is a good size. Not too big or too small.

Would stay again.

Lady at front desk was excellent, same with gentlemen at cafe.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your raving review regarding our wonderful staff. We feel very lucky to work with such amazing individuals who take the time to provide great customer service to each and every guest. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our employees and commend them for their hard work. We look forward to having back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    42
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
30
36
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I haven't been in a Courtyard by Marriott in some time, and I must say, this one was very nice. Apparently it's been updated recently and the decor is warm and inviting. The staff were exceptional and they were all very accommodating. I would definitely recommend it-even if not in Scottsdale on business.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool. Serene setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your amazing recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am so proud of all the staff that we have here and hope that they made you feel comfortable and at home with us. We did recently have a complete renovation that updated our guest rooms and public spaces. We hope you come back to visit us again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 8 nights for business. It is strictly a business hotel. They are not fully stocked up on food choices at the " Bistro" and towards the end of my stay, I was asking " what do you have?". That being said,the people working at the hotel, were very accommodating and professional.there was a small refrigerator in the room and a coffee maker. As I stated, it is strictly a business hotel not for pleasure or vacation. The television in the room has less channels than the large screen or kiosk televisions in the lobby. All in all it is a Marriott and a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you sharing your thoughts on our hotel, the Courtyard By Marriott North Scottsdale. We appreciate that you think we are a great Business Hotel, but we also provide amenities for our Leisure guests as well. While we do have Directv in the lobby for our guests, we have well over 50+ channels in our guest rooms for you to enjoy. Known for our amazing staff and well kept grounds, we would also love for you to visit us again and enjoy the new summer specials we have in our Bistro. Once it gets a little cooler in temperature, we also have our firepit and patio area with a large screen tv outdoors for you to enjoy as well. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a good basic hotel at a great price. I underestimated how far this hotel is from Fashion Square. It's a hike from there and from the airport but its really cheap. The rooms are a very good size and its right next door to The Village Inn which has the best pies in the world. That could become a problem... I was very pleased with this place. It was super quiet in July and so I had the pool virtually to myself. In the high season, I could imagine that it could become a bit crowded around the pool. The people at the front desk were super friendly and could not have been more considerate and genuine. That's really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Good Afternoon!! Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Courtyard North Scottsdale. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some relaxing moments in our pool. While we are a 15 drive away from Old Town Scottsdale, we are less than a mile away from stellar shopping in the Kierland Commons & Scottsdale Quarter. During the summer we definitely have lower rates and would love to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here end of April for business - was jetlagged and so the quiet room was appreciated.

The bar/breakfast/diner is small but does what it says on the tin. During the day not much going on at hotel and have to use very small "shop" if you want anything.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Located near stores and restaurants but you need a cra really to take advantage due to the heat!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate our business guests and are glad that you enjoyed your quiet room. We look forward to having you back as a guest at a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North for two weeks in June (hot!). This was a business trip, but my daugther and her friend came with me for the first week. I wanted to write this review because the hotel is nice (clean, recently renovated, etc.) but it was really the front desk staff that made our stay so wonderful. While I was working, they assisted my daughter each day with fun plans, arranging shuttles, etc. All of these services are complimentary, but the staff really added value by providing their input on the day's plans, giving directions and welcoming each of us back with a warm smile and Hello each day. This may be their every day service, but for us, it made the week even more special! Thanks to everyone on the front desk staff!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, but since we were on the 3rd floor, noise was not an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We were happy to have you and your daughter as our guests. We feel blessed to have the amazing staff that we do and appreciate when their hard work gets noticed. We will share your positive comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this hotel, and it's neighbor, Springhill Marriott, many time in the last six months. I'm always greeted by very friendly staff. The rooms are suite-like, with a living room area, office desk, fridge, and microwave. The cost has been very reasonable with breakfast included in the price. Also, if you need to get anywhere in Scottsdale, it's very conveniently located, close to Loop 101.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are elated that you enjoyed your time here with us and our sister property, Springhill Suites. With summer heat coming, we are happy to provide excellent service with affordable rates. It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North

Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Scottsdale Marriott
Scottsdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.