We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay in North Scottsdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay in North Scottsdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This Courtyard was just recently renovated and I enjoy staying here. The staff is friendly and there are several places to eat within walking distance. Although the shuttle can take you to other places further away. They have an affiliation with Lifetime fitness. This is an fantastic gym. If you like to workout on the road, you can walk there (about a mile away) or the shuttle will take you over. There is no guest fee for guests of the Courtyard. I would stay here more often. But, I can only afford it in the summer months. In the winter, I stay next door at the Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: I prefer an outside facing room. This avoids the noise from the pool and courtyard area.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and your loyalty! It is a pleasure to have you on each visit to North Scottsdale. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    37
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
29
5
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've stayed here on business at least 30 times in the last year, and it feels like my home away from home. The front desk staff, especially Tiffany and Tabitha, are always friendly and expedite check-in. The location is wonderful, situated close to dozens of great restaurants and all kinds of shopping. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, too. I always look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Mike W, thank you for your loyalty and consistent business. We love having you as our guest. Tiffany and Tabitha are great leaders among our team members and great exemplars of excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to share about the consistency of positive experiences each time you stay. We hope to have you back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Wa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Totally redone and very modern. Close to freeway but quiet. Convenient location that is close to shops and good restaurants too

Room Tip: Upper floor and on either west or north ends
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard N, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are proud of our newly renovated hotel and are pleased that you have the same opinion! We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to North Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

stayed here after a long raod trip. the staff was very nice accomodating. the ac not working right in out first room, we were quickly moved to a similar room. the roos are very clean and the price was right.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for being our guest at our newly renovated hotel and taking the time to give us some feedback. We truely appreciate it. Please come and stay with us again on future trips to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for many years, ever since it opened, very frequently because of business and medical care at the nearby Mayo Clinic Hospital. My wife and I were Courtyard fans, and I still use them a lot since she passed away; we always liked Courtyards, and this one is the very best of them all. Nice location, very good staff, an altogether pleasant place to spend the night.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north and the west side are further from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We really value our familiar faces and building our relationships with continued guests. We all look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Kids had a great time in the pool. We enjoyed having the first floor room with spitting distance to the pool...definitely a plus. Great atmosphere and food was great. Never had staff that was sincere and geniunely concerned about how well things were going. Hats off to the staff!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you very much for bringing your family to our hotel. We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We truely appreciate the positive feedback. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. Staff was was was very friendly and hotel was recently remodeled. Contemporary decor. Pool and hot tub were great after a long day of travel. Room was tastefully decorated and had a mini refrigerator, larger flat screen television, granite shower surround and countertop, couch and balcony. My ONLY complaint is that this was the worst bed I've ever experienced at a Marriott (and I've done a fair share of business travel) It was hard as a rock, and there was a broken spring that continually kept popping up into my husband's back all night. We both woke up sore. Im sorry but tHe mattress situation would be a deal breaker for me at this hotel in the future since a good night's rest is the key!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities of our newly renovated hotel! Since your stay was so recent, we will certainly check that bed as well. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North

Address: 17010 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Courtyard is newly renovated with a modern and sophisticated flare, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Courtyard staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #1 over all Courtyard's worldwide, in Customer Service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Scottsdale Marriott
Scottsdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.