We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Scottsdale AZ to your Saves list
Travelodge Scottsdale AZ
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6935 East 5th Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #73 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Location, location, location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

a friend a i stayed at this Travelodge as a treat by one our mutual friends, as we were in town unexpectedly and worse for wear. We just needed a comfy place to spread out, clean up, nap and reboot. Im not sure what she paid for a nights stay here, but considering the price tier of the hotel I'd say we got a rockin' deal.
The rooms are HUGE by todays standard
It's on the artsy (quiet) side of Old Town Scottsdale
There are TONS of shops, eateries, galleries and bars within a 4 BLOCK radius of this place.
It didnt appear much from the outside (not bad, just blended) but was remodeled just a year ago and they're still making improvements.
FREE CONTINENTAL Breakfast! Who can be mad at coffee, pastry bites, fresh fuit, bagels and cereal for free, fetched by someone other than me @6AM??
I will make this my regular place to crash when in town with the band or a last minute weekend VaCa stay.

Room Tip: Pool Rooms are uneventful if you enjoy looking out windows or hanging on the patio. Rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    33
    22
    32
See reviews for
30
21
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel had only one of the two rooms booked and the one room they had was dirty and stains on bedding. Even after showering I felt dirty. Carpet was also dirty. Could not use the iron board to press my blouse as even that had something on it. Never again we i stay there

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed at this establishment in March not for spring training, but to attend a dog show. While not the closest hotel to the show site, I booked based upon the amenities advertised including, a room refrigerator and microwave and, of course, being dog-friendly. Believe when I say I have stayed in some interesting motel/hotels over the years for the comfort of my dogs, but this one left me howling! Not only was the room not as advertised, but the air did not work in the room, the door had to be forcibly opened and shut, and the property in general was in need of a major makeover. The situation was such that my party checked-out a day early. When I outlined the reasons for the early departure, I was told I would receive consideration in the form of a small credit off the rate paid for the three nights my party did endure the room, or $60.99. However, to date, I have not received a penny despite promises from the General Manager, Jim. Needless to say, I have nothing nice to say about the Travelodge Scottsdale or its staff. You, however, have been forewarned.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I will never stay at another Travelodge after my experience this
weekend in Scottsdale AZ. My room had no toilet paper, and I was
forced to walk to the front desk for it. My TV never turned on, there
was NO ice machines available. The staff was rude, and unprofessional.
I will be posting my disappointment with your hotel on all the travel
websites. Take care.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! Had no idea such a terrible hotel even existed in a place like Scottsdale, Az. Vomit on the carpet in the corridor and cigarette butts on the stairs, all of which remained there during our entire visit! If hotel staff is willing to walk by (and over) this stuff continuously and not do anything about it... should give you a pretty good idea of how much they care about their hotel and it's guests.

Continental breakfast was an absolute joke! All the coffee pots were empty, all the milk had been expired for several days (poured out in chunks), and the only thing that appeared edible was a pastry that probably came from the local 7-11 store down the street.

Ventured out to the pool only to find a large group (15) of drunk guys drinking beer, being loud, splashing everyone and checking out my 16 year old daughter and her friend in their bikini's. It was only 10:30 in the morning!!!

Sleeping was a constant struggle over the sounds of yelling, partying, people running up and down the corridors. The last straw was at 3:30am when a bunch of police started banging on the door next to us and yelling for the occupants to come out! Could not wait to pack our bags the next morning and put this all behind us!

To say this hotel was nasty, rundown, noisy, outdated and a complete rip-off would be an extreme understatement! Travelodge should be ashamed of charging people to stay here and should convert this hotel into a homeless shelter. I will sleep in my car before I will stay at another Travelodge!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Scottsdale AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Address: 6935 East 5th Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scottsdale AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Scottsdale 5th Avenue, steps from the boutiques of Scottsdale's famed 5th Avenue. Our recently renovated guest rooms allow you to rest comfortably for business, golf, shopping, or simply enjoying the beautiful weather in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. We are located just seven miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, 6 miles from Arizona State University Tempe Campus, 2.5 Miles from ASU SkySong Research Center, and less than a half mile from the Scottsdale Fashion Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Scottsdale AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scottsdale Az Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Ramada
Ramada Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Scottsdale AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.