We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is fantastic!! The hotel...very average. The...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Scottsdale AZ to your Saves list
Travelodge Scottsdale AZ
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6935 East 5th Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #75 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    44
    37
    46
See reviews for
37
28
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Have been staying here in March for several years now. Terrific location and
price keep us coming back. Staff has been upgraded, particularly the newer general manager who did his best to accommodate our needs. Wish the owners would spend a little money for upgrades. The broken lounges out by the pool are a joke and wouldn't cost much to replace. We had comfy beds, a good shower and a pretty clean room. Very basic continental breakfast. Seems like we get the same story every year about upcoming improvements that don't materialize but the place still offers decent value for the budget minded.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Pretty bad stay overall. The hotel was pretty gross and rundown. The place smelled like fermented fruit everywhere. The food was pathetic for breakfast; the milk was not cold, there were not enough bagels (I had to ask for more). There was one rotten orange in the fruit basket. The carpet outside in the hallways was old and gross and a trip hazard. There needs to be coffee and fridge in every room! The walls are too thin; you can hear people in other rooms as well as walking by outside and in the parking lot. Lastly the A/C in the room did not work at all....way too stuffy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

for a hotel in the best location, in a very busy time, i found it odd that it was empty during spring training until I checked into my room. it was disgusting, dirty carpets, dirty sheets, old furniture, no security locks on doors, loud heater, no internet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We used our Wyndham rewards points.What a waste. List of complaints Room door lock broken.Missing light bulbs.Long Black hair found on our towels.All ice makers were broken.Ceiling in breakfast room there was big chunks of paint hanging from it.Big rip in carpet dowm middle of our room.Dirty shower curtain.Vending machines not stocked.Pool area full of leaves.I plan on contacting our Wyndham rewards office on Monday. When we made the reservation we were told it was an old hotel that had been competely remodeled.If this is the quality of the hotel we get when we were asked to open a wyndham rewards account it is not worth it. Staff kept apologizing for the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Scottsdale AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Address: 6935 East 5th Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Scottsdale AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Scottsdale 5th Avenue, steps from the boutiques of Scottsdale's famed 5th Avenue. Our recently renovated guest rooms allow you to rest comfortably for business, golf, shopping, or simply enjoying the beautiful weather in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. We are located just seven miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, 6 miles from Arizona State University Tempe Campus, 2.5 Miles from ASU SkySong Research Center, and less than a half mile from the Scottsdale Fashion Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Scottsdale AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scottsdale Az Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Ramada
Ramada Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Scottsdale AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.