We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction Going Well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Scottsdale to your Saves list
Days Hotel Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Wickenburg, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Construction Going Well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at this property at a promotional rate. They have done a lot of construction and revamping to get the hotel's image up, with pleasant landscaping, a new entrance, beautiful poolside decor, and every room has new flatscreen TVs. Rooms open outside, motel-style, but you don't feel unsafe or exposed to lots of traffic or noises at night.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    92
    84
    48
    45
See reviews for
72
85
37
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent ENGLAND
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2007

Stayed for 11 nights in Nov 07. Fantastic hotel.
We took one of the Superior rooms and were very impressed with the comfort and amenities. Lovely pool area that is nice and quiet.
The bar is amazing and very chic and the bar staff are very friendly
The shuttle bus is a welcome treat but Old Town is well within walking distance.

As annual visitors to Scottsdale, I can't imagine staying anywhere else from now on.

Great value.

  • Liked — Great rooms and pool
  • Disliked — Front desk staff. Showed too much dis-interest when addressed
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2007

Even though the Hotel is under a bit of renovation it still provides value. Free breakfast...more than made up for the restaurant being under construction. Pool area is all but finished and is beautiful. Service was very good from the front desk to the maid service and beyond. Only knock is that the walls appear paper thin and you can hear people in the next room as well as out by the pool. A bit of soundproofing and you have a 4 star property in the making. The location is one of the best for getting around the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2007

We have stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holidays, the hotel is under renovation and I am sure that when completed it will be of a good standard HOWEVER at the moment the pool area is closed, and under renovation consequently there is dust and noise. Workmen there througout the day. There is no resturant (complimentary breakfast in a room off the lobby).
The rooms are OK the Beds and Linens are very good, I do believe that the hotel could of at least told us that this work is underway. Before coming I would recommend that you at least ring and ask them if the work is finished..... Disappointed!!

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2007

I stayed here for business. It has a great lobby, restaurant, breakfast buffet and pool area...but the rooms really need to be spruced up. The bed was comfortable and the TV was nice, but the room had dirty curtains and carpet and there was some mold in the bathroom. I want to stay there again but I will definately request a room facing the pool so at least if the room is not great I can look out the window to see the hotel's greatest attribute.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2007

We just returned from 3 nights at Hotel Scottsdale. It was a decent hotel, nothing over the top but certainly adequate.
You could tell the room was recently renovated. It was so-so, the bathroom was still in need of some work. It was nice to have a king size bed. Our room also had a fridge and microwave.
The pool area was nice, very quiet with comfortable sun beds. There was an ample supply of towels and free bottled water on ice poolside which was great.
This is an upgraded motel turned hotel that was worth the price we paid. A lot less expensive than most of the other resorts around and good place to stay for the money.

  • Liked — Quiet pool area
  • Disliked — Bathroom was the pits.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2007

The grounds and pool area are beautiful. Unfortunately, we were assigned a handicap room on the first floor in the back next to the breezeway. The other guests were noisy, the handicap shower in the room flooded when used, the decor in the room was unappealing, at 3am a neighbor took a shower and the pipes sounded like a fire whistle. We will not return to this hotel.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Scottsdale

Address: 5101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Scottsdale is one of Arizona's best affordable boutique hotels for leisure or business travel. We are located in Scottsdale and in close proximity to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, walking distance to Fashion Square Mall, and countless Old Town and downtown attractions. We are truly the only way to experience Scottsdale at it's best! Our Property has everything you need for a great stay, Our own Papi Chulo's Mexican Restaurant and Bar, The Speak Easy Comedy Lounge the shopping and dining that makes the area such a popular vacation spot. We are under New ownership and Management, and the Hotel is undergoing a total remodel so, please excuse our dust, as Construction will be finished by the end of December 2014....But we still offer an amazing Hotel - Bar - Restaurant and Comedy Lounge so, come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.