We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach Hotel/Jacuzzi disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Scottsdale to your Saves list
Days Hotel Scottsdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Coronado, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cockroach Hotel/Jacuzzi disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We are at the Clarion right now in Scottsdale. The room is very crowded with furniture. We actually had to move a table to an outlet that couldn't be shut off by the maids, as I have my Apple desk top with me and wanted to make sure it was not cut off from the electric outlet by the maid service. We just found a cockroach in the bathroom. The beds are too hard. The jacuzzi area was being painted yesterday, making us very disappointed we couldn't use it that day. Then today when we got up there was no yellow tape closing it, so this morning at 10:00 we went to the jacuzzi to relax, but low and behold it was ice cold, duh, don't you think someone should have thought about turning the heater on. Again a second day without the jacuzzi. Had to call the front desk and complain, the jets in the jacuzzi are not working, only one out of 8 has any force at all. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends, it doesn't seem to be up to the standards we are use to from a Clarion Hotel. We have stayed in several as I am a Choice Hotels member and expected the same standards I have experienced on our 6 week trip across America in 2009, where we stayed at 25 different Choice Hotels.

Room Tip: Ground floors are best facing the courtyard. The only draw back is the maid traffic on the terraces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    92
    84
    48
    45
See reviews for
72
85
37
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We loved this place and truly felt at home for our week in Scottsdale. They had a shuttle that would take us to Giants games (or anywhere else we wanted to go) and provided useful information and directions for us first times. My only complaints is that the price has doubled since last year. We would love to stay here again this March for another week or long but the prices really have doubled. Not sure why that is or how to get lower ones. But a great place with a good restaurant with seats outside and friendly, helpful staff. I hope they all got a raise.

Room Tip: We were in the same back room not facing the pool the entire week but found it quiet and easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed here last weekend after dinner and a comedy show. The people at the front desk were very helpful and our room was exactly what we wanted. Great place to stay. Will be back.

Room Tip: There's a restaurant (Papi Chulo's) right inside so there's really no need to leave the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I got a good deal by making a reservation but had problems with toilet and they wouldnt move me to another room they cleaned it up but didnt fix it by the time I checked in dont think I would stay again

Room Tip: check everything after checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. First off, they have a confusing policy on check-in. Your cc is charged $20 for incidentals or breakage which they credit back to you, if need be, on check-out. Based on your cc, you may or may not see it on your statement. This was something I never heard of & I questioned it.
After that, we were placed in the back of the motel. Our room had a broken door. We were moved to the inner courtyard (much better for safety). The beds were comfortable, free internet, frig & microwave all pluses. The bathroom was substandard; tub drained slowly, fan extremely noisy, wall paper torn. One day we did not have any face towels, requested some but they never came.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard is a safer location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here a few weeks back from our trip up from Tucson. The room was very clean and comfortable and the beds and linens were new or looked new anyway. We spent time shopping at the Fashion square mall just down the street and we also enjoyed the on-site Mexican Restaurant. The food was very good with large portions and reasonable prices. The street tacos were excellent and just as good as those I have had in Mexico. Overall we were very pleased with the accomodations and value. There is also a comedy show that takes place every Friday and Saturday night in the lounge attached to the restaurant we got 1/2 off tickets being guests of the hotel. This is a must if you stay here over the weekend as the comedians are hilarious and its a great time. We will be back again on our next visit.

Room Tip: upgrade to the inside rooms around the pool area as they have flat screens and are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Although I think the price is a little high for what you get it was a decent hotel. Upon arrival we did notice bugs (termites?) as one of their little home fell from the ceiling when we were unpacking. The rest of the room seemed clean so we just requested that they come and clean up said bugs. It did take maitenance longer than I would have like to get up to the room (approx. 40 min) to clean up the bugs but they did clean them up. Otherwise seemed clean and neat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Scottsdale

Address: 5101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Scottsdale is one of Arizona's best affordable boutique hotels for leisure or business travel. We are located in Scottsdale and in close proximity to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, walking distance to Fashion Square Mall, and countless downtown attractions. It's the only way to experience the shopping and dining that makes the area such a popular vacation spot. We are under New ownership and Management, and the hotel is undergoing a total remodel so, come see the "New" Days Hotel in Scottsdale, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.