We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Chantilly
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Location and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is in nice central location of old town Scottsdale.

Rooms were good, service good, and breakfast good.

Some partying going on during the weekend so might not be great if you were in a room next door trying to get some sleep.

Only negative was that parking was limited but manager said that only happens rarely.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Andy F.,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We're glad you found the hotel amenities to your liking and hopefully you enjoyed Old Town Scottsdale as well. Our apologies if other guests were too loud. We do have staff walking the hallways at night and I'm sorry if we missed a room that was disturbing others. If you are ever in the Old Town Scottsdale area again, please let us know if there is anything you can do for you. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Michael Sickler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    173
    46
    22
    12
See reviews for
53
145
30
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
stanwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great place to stay from check in to check out. They go above and beyond. The check in was quick and the hotel staff gave me a list of local restraunts and their recommendation for dinner and breakfast. They also provided me with local happenings and local attractions and happenings. Also gave me great directions for getting to them. I can not say how great everyone was. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Scottsdale area for any reason.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Brenda C.,
Wow, thank you for the great compliments about our staff. They truly care and want every person to enjoy the hotel and the Old Town Scottsdale area. Comments like yours, really brightens their day! Very much appreciated! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you whenever you are back in the the Scottsdale area again. Sincerely, Michael Sickler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We picked this hotel because we like to visit Old Town Scottsdale for weekend getaways. This property is "ground zero" for old town nightlife. The pool is great, staff attentive, and overall hotel is in great shape. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean and functional. We didn't come to Scottsdale to sit in the room anyway! We will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Michael R.,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Old Town Scottsdale. Hope you enjoyed all the restaurants and shopping it has to offer. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you whenever you are in the area again. Many thanks for the nice compliments about our staff and pool area. Sincerely, Michael Sicker, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

In spite of being surrounded by flashy, extravagant resort-style hotels, this Garden Inn is notable, because of it's great location relative to Old Scottsdale, and it's modest, but very good resort-like facilities. The restaurant serves a good breakfast, the rooms are well appointed (uf a bit small)l and it is easy access to all the attractions in Old Scottsdale, and Fashion Square.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Peter P,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town. Hopefully you had some time to enjoy some of the great restaurants and wonderful shopping in the area. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and you found your guest room and facilities to your liking. Our team truly desires to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Hope you come back again soon. Best regards, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was in town for a weekend and choose this hotel because of reviews and the deal offered by Groupon. Walked into hotel and was offered a bottle of water first thing which was nice because it was very hot outside. Check in was a breeze and had my key to my room in no time. Coffee and water seem to always be available in the lobby which is nice. Got to room and had no complaints. Flat screen television, coffee maker, desk, bed and the room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable and the AC worked is what really mattered since it was so hot outside. Didn't use the pool or fitness area so can't comment on that but everything else was great. Only concern was the underground garage has a door to the elevator to lobby but it never seems to lock. Other than that would stay and recommend to anyone who was going to be in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear WhoEric,

Thank you for staying with us over the weekend. Hope you enjoyed your time in Old Town Scottsdale. Our team really tries hard to make sure every guest feels welcomed and has a clean, comfortable room. Our garage entrance door is monitored 24/7 with a security camera and is locked every night after 11pm. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope you have a chance to visit again! Best regards, Michael Sickler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was the normal, nice Hilton property experience. Two things though: I didn't appreciate the front desk woman taking a phone call 60 sec before my check-in was complete and we couldn't get the room cool enough overnight. If I happen to stay there again, both will be fixed beforehand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Carol R.,

Thank you for staying with us earlier this month. My apologies for our front desk person not getting you checked in promptly. They do need to answer the phone but should have placed the call on-hold in order to complete your check-in. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do for you. We truly wish to ensure all our guests are completely satisfied. Thank you! Sincerely, Michael Sickler, General Manager
msickler@csmcorp.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are local to the area and stayed here for the weekend because of a Groupon deal. Overall the property was great. Everything was clean, staff was attentive to our needs.

High points:
-Complimentary underground parking -- a great perk for the AZ heat
-Clean, spacious rooms - we were in the junior king suite. The room had two TV's, as well
-Warm pool - nice for night swimming (closes at 11pm)
-King rooms have a bed where you can adjust firmness for each side of the bed - very nice and I've never seen that in a hotel before.
-Very friendly restaurant staff. We ate breakfast and were able to get made to order omelets and all-you-can-eat buffet - the server, Jeremy, was extremely nice!
-Free Wi-Fi

Low points:
-Not a smoker, and I wish there were designated smoking areas on the property. Especially true around the pool area, where there were a lot of kids at the time we went (ours included). There were smokers on each side - shallow and deep end. Just wish there was one area at the pool deck where the smokers could be -- and those that don't prefer it can simply avoid.
-Breakfast was fine, although frustrating because the only breakfast meats available were pork-based. Perhaps Hilton Garden Inn can have turkey bacon/sausage or avocado upon request for vegetarians or non-pork eaters.
-Wi-Fi was free, that's great -- but it was also very slow.

Room Tip: We stayed on the high floor and had a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASickler, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Aztravlgrl,

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed a nice room, warm pool, and our friendly restaurant service. Our Food & Beverage Manager and I have already been discussing various non-pork items we could add to our breakfast. It was a great suggestion. Surely we can find other healthy alternatives.

Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we'll have an opportunity to serve you again.
Sincerely, Michael Sickler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.