We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Review” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suite Review”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our suite was in poor condition. The air conditioning unit in the main living area did not work our second night. The faucet in the bathroom trickled water 24 hours a day unless you messed with the handle to get it to sit just right. The furnishings were worn and in poor condition. The room was dark and dingy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    185
    47
    24
    12
See reviews for
59
152
32
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything was great. From check-in to check-out, it was perfect. I have to call out the front desk ladies for the suggestion of a bike loan. They helped me have one of the best days ever. So accommodating. The other staff member was the wonderful waiter. I forget his name too. Eeek. I feel so badly. He served me breakfast every morning and his smile lit up my day. So wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

GREAT location, helpful staff, caring housekeeping made this two week stay for medical treatment a comfortable experience. Weekends got loud and noisy, though. I loved the ideal location for walking to Old Town, the grocery store and the mall. Didn't need a car at all! Made friends with the breakfast crew and they were incredibly accommodating. Nice outdoor fire pit with comfortable chairs. Decent sized pool with secluded spa. Music is a little loud by the pool which makes reading difficult. Would be nice to have a section of the pool area that doesn't have speakers.

Room Tip: Any rooms along side Indian School are going to be loud and noisy due to the street noise and consis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and accomodating. I stayed 2 nights and did not have any concerns. I would recommend this hotel to any business or family needing a place to stay in Scottsdale. Most entertainment is within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel is in a great convenient location for easy access (about 2 blocks) to restaurants and shopping in Old Town Scottsdale. You can also have hotel call one of the local golf cart operators, who offer rides for tips. Good way to get to far areas of shopping and dining, as well as see areas to walk around. 1 Bdrm Suite was very roomy and comfortable. Hotel is clean and very nice, with impressive lobby area and features.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The staff is very professional and accommodating. We had a reservation at hotel indigo but because they did not have wired internet, we checked Hilton Garden Inn. I have stayed there so many times within the last year, but they showed no availability online. Miss Theresa hooked us up and we switched hotels right then and there. Thank you!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Garden inns have been a great business stay, so when I found one at the edge of Old Town, I was excited, what I found was a beautiful entry way, fire pit outside in a comfortable seating area, too small pool, and a snooty staff at the front desk. The room was just there, it wa obvious no one read my Hilton preferences when assigning me a room. My wife complained that it was the worst sleep she has had in months. The bed was a pillow top but the mattress was very hard, room was spartan with air conditioning and hear in an exterior wall unit, rub shower with amenities at a minimum. No honors floor in this large property!! Food was typical and breakfast buffet was doable. Perhaps the covered parking was the best feature of this close location. In honesty, I have stayed at much better Hampton Inns, comfort wise. Stay here if you want to be walking close to Old Town, or if you are on a bus tour with many people wearing name tags.

Room Tip: Expect less from your room and you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.