We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Ranked #32 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean. Excellent location to all the places that we needed to be. Wonderful breakfast with helpful staff. Easy check in and out. Pool area was clean and plenty of chairs and lounges. Handy golf cart service to take you to location resturants and bars. Only had to tip them. Great value and better than a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    133
    39
    20
    11
See reviews for
36
118
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I found Scottsdale to be a very nice, clean city. I would definitely go there again. If one goes there I recommend staying between old and new part of town. That’s the ideal place to be, walking distance to all points of interest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

When my husband and I arrived we were greeted by the desk clerks and manager, with their beautiful smiling faces we received a warm, "Welcome!" I should have known about the 'Satisfaction Guaranteed Policy' When we opened our door we were greeted with a beautiful cool room and a fantastic view. The free, fab, delicious breakfast was a great touch and free underground parking a plus! We will definitely stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for only one night as part of an organised tour.
I found the atmosphere here very relaxed. The room was clean and well maintained. There was an outdoor swimming pool was was nice and warm - a pleasure to relax in after a long day's travelling.
The staff were pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is withing walking distance of the downtown area. A good choice if you are visiting this town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn has friendly staff who were very welcoming and helpful - at reception, in the bar and in the dining room at breakfast time. The rooms are clean and spacious. The food is very good - we sampled bar food the night we arrived and the breakfast buffet the next morning and were very impressed - excellent value, lovely food. Our only quibble was the AC - fairly noisy in the bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was a great find in Scottsdale. The hotel is in a fantastic location with many restaurants close by and the Fashion Square mall just a few minutes away. The front desk clerks were very nice and check in was quick. Note of caution: the underground parking garage was incredibly hot but thankfully the air conditioner in the room cooled our room in minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was in town on business and was VERY impressed with the whole experience. The staff was amazing! The food was yummy and a very pleasant environment! There are great eating places within walking distance and since it is in Old Town there are some great little shops to wander around in. Easy to get anywhere from this location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.