We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect location in Scottsdale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A perfect location in Scottsdale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Recently stayed in a King bed room at HGI - Scottsdale Old Town. It was clean and comfortable and you cannot beat the location. The hotel is directly across the street from Old Town and is within easy walking distance of numerous shops and bars/restaurants. It's only a mile from Scottsdale Fashion Square and about 20 minutes from Sky Harbor airport. Arizona State is a short 10 minute drive straight south down Scottsdale Road

The only suggestion that I have would be for about 8-10 umbrellas at the pool. It is a nice pool with adequate seating but zero shade. I can imagine that it gets very hot poolside in the summer. Speaking of heat, the hotel has underground parking which I'm sure is very convenient in the summer months.

We would definitely stay at HGI - Old Town again. It lacks in "resort" amenities but you can't beat the location and the quality of room/property in relation to price point is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    156
    45
    20
    11
See reviews for
47
136
28
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed at a corporate rate so cannot speak to value of the hotel, but we were very pleased with our stay. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, one gentleman in particular (Scott?) was always full of smiles. Hotel/Room amenities that we appreciated - minifridge and microwave in room, fresh baked cookies at front desk each night, pool, good business center with printers, walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Suggestions - more umbrellas at the pool for shade, room was kinda dark ( but we were on first floor). Will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

I stayed here on business for two weeks straight thru - the rooms are nice and very clean . The staff is very nice but do not ask them for directions anywhere around the hotel . They can't even tell you where a Mc Donalds is which by the way there are two with in a 1/4 mile from the hotel . They seem to be teleported in for their shift with no idea what location they are at . With that said it is a business type hotel with conventions and what not so not many families were to be seen . There room service is very good food wise and delivery is prompt . I used it atleast 6 times during my stay . Would say the room rates are a little pricey but again it was paid for by my corp office . They have a great patio in the rear of the hotel which is nice for relaxing . The only issue I had was on the weekend nights there are a lot of bars in the area so you can hear people screaming outside when the bars let out for the night . If I were on vacation I'm sure it wouldn't have been a bother but I was working there . I also had an issue on one night with the room adjacent to mine coming in @ 2 am having what sounded like a frat party . I waited about a half hour for them to settle in but with no avail I went to the front desk . The night manager promptly came up to their room and told them that kind of behavior was not allowed in the hotel and they would be asked to leave if It did not cease . He gave them 20 minutes to settle down in which they did not so the manager proceeded to remove them from the hotel . With that said it is a very quiet environment in an upscale neighborhood

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We recently returned from Phoenix for a vacation for spring training, and this hotel made our trip! We arrived early, and the front desk let us check in with no problems. The staff, and even all of the other guests were so friendly. I have never been to Arizona before, but I can't imagine staying anywhere else. We felt so safe, the only time we had to drive our rental car was to the games. This hotel is within walking distance to tons of restaurants, bars, shops, everything!! Not only was the location awesome, but the hotel room was so clean and nice. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room, large flat screen tv, and the bed was sooo comfortable. Although we did not have the breakfast while we were there, it looked and smelled amazing, and you still have the option to buy it if you want, but we liked trying all the different restaurants in the area. They also had free underground parking, which we learned was a lot better than parking out in the sun all day :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The hotel staff was fantastic; Going over and beyond the service expections that I had. I had only been to the area once and they were happy to point out many interesting things to do. I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and value your business. Scottsdale is a wonderful place to visit , we do look forward to your return so that you can enjoy even more that our location has to offer.

Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

This is an Excellent hotel, it's conveniently located in Old Town Scottsdale, Hotel Service is fantastic and overall a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISCOTTSDALE, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
GaKaye20,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast including but not limited to the omelets (my personal favorite). Also, the location and the dining experiences available in Old Town are truly superb. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have fresh smelling towels. We will definitely continue to evaluate them to ensure proper quality.
HGI offers a bedding system Garden Sleep System, a revolutionary bed that conforms to each guest, providing pressure-free support for a restorative night's sleep; overfilled down comforters, "Touch of Down" pillows and custom decorative bed throws. The appearance of the comforter can throw you off, appearing to have small areas that rise more than others but allows for a wonderful nights rest, which is what I hope you received throughout your stay.
Thank you again for selecting our hotel for your stay, we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again soon.
Afsaneh Torres
Director of Sales
HGI Scottsdale Old Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed here for eight nights during the Barrett-Jackson auction's 40th anniversary. We spent little time in the room as we were mostly at the auction or exploring the countryside. Our sixth floor king room was big enough, and had a small fridge, microwave, and the typical hotel coffee pot. The bathroom was small, but had everything we needed. The hotel is showing its age. We were shocked at the comforter, which looked like an eggshell crate, the fill was so lumpy. For some reason, the towels smelled like burnt toast. Breakfast was included with the rate we got from Expedia, and the buffet was excellent and included made-to-order omelets, Belgian waffles, French toast, and eggs as you requested. We didn't eat in the restaurant except for breakfast. We did walk into Old Town for dinner a couple of nights, and the location of the hotel lends itself nicely to exploring this area on foot. The free trolley is also convenient to the hotel, although we never used it. Nothing really wrong with the place, but it's definitely not the nicest Hilton I've stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town

Address: 7324 East Indian School Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.