We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Though brief, less than twlve hours, I was highly impressed. Extremely friendly clerk when I checked in. Room was clean and had a very nice feel to it. Ib the morning there we the typlical food lay oput, nothing fancy. At check out the staff was very nice. I would stay here the next time that I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    68
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
85
68
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We would definitely recommend this stay! It is a lovely property, well cared for, exceptionally clean and comfortable, and has a very friendly and helpful staff. It is great value for your money. It was a little tricky to actually enter into the hotel property, so follow the directions they give on their website carefully. We loved that it was so close to Taliesen West.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My mother moved to Scottsdale about 2 years ago. We also have other family members that live in the area. Our stay at this LaQuinta started about 2 years ago, and it was so great that we have continued to stay there.. I cannot find one thing to find fault with, I feel special when I arrive, my room is ready, clean, its actually like our second home. We have tried the breakfast only once, and it was nice, and lots of choices., but usually we like to sleep in.. We travel from Las Vegas, and its a 6 hour ride, so we are tired when we get there.. Because this LaQuinta has been so great for us.. We search out other LaQuintas when we travel,, We have used the one in Valencia, Calif.. and Reading Calif.. all great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was really surprised by this hotel. The outside literally looked like a resort. It was nice to eat breakfast outside with beautiful scenary. The continental breakfast had a wide variety. Check in was a breeze as well as check out. The rooms were very updated and clean. The set up of the room was nice. I felt safe here at all times. The hotel was in good location. It was right by the major highways and right on a main road. Everything was close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was simple and fast. Room was immaculate, and absolutely LOVED the fact that there was a mini-fridge in the room, but I'm not entirely sure that every room comes with one because I think I remember booking it that way, but the guest before left me some Coke Zero behind!! A/C shorted out, and the gentleman guided me over the phone and made it very easy to fix it in under a minute. The free breakfast was packed, but what can you expect with all those senior citizens. I had a "Plumbing problem" only about 30 minutes before check-out , and right outside my room was a maid. she was short and had blondish-hair, but she only those basic english phrases that they probably pick up to deal witg the guests, although she couldnt understand me, she dropped everything she was doing at that moment and ran down the hallway, and right after she ran back with another lady who was able to understand better and help me. I gave the cleaning lady a tip for that, because i believe she went above and beyond what i would expect an average hotel maid to do. On a separate note, i left all my valuables out (e.g. my
Laptop, my iPad, and even cash) and whoever cleaned my room didnt touch any of my stuff, which made me feel surprised, if anything, that these ladies were such honest people, and were just doing their job, and even though the opportunity to be dishonest, they just cleaned. I have to say just abput out of every aspect of any hotel, to me at least, is probably the most important. GREAT JOB LA QUINTA!! Check-out was simple, Anna helped me and genuinely made me feel welcomed. I can honestly say I would have payed much more than I did for a room here, hotel conveniently located directly next to a very well-kept gas station and Convenience store, literally a turn away from the freeway and just minutes away from any kind of fast-food or restaurant or groceries. Right next to a hospital, too. Amazing hotel, Amazing staff. Can't say I'd be coming back to Scottsdale until next Thanksgiving, but this is definitely where I will be staying!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Address: 8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Scottsdale Phoenix Hotel Scottsdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Scottsdale Phoenix
La Quinta Scottsdale
Scottsdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.