We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green friendly at a great price ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16630 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Green friendly at a great price ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been travelling through the USA for several weeks and have stayed at some great value hotels however this is the first place where I felt they were really going green!! The rooms had so many wonderful little ways of doing this. I smiled when I saw they had a recycling bin/trash can in the rooms (the only hotel I have seen this in). Power saving switches on lights and bulbs, water saving shower head etc. All this was not at the expense of a great room meticulously cleaned. Comfortable bedding. Great friendly staff, fridge, microwave, free wifi and generous room size. The wardrobe was also generous if your staying for a few days. Nearby shopping centres and an abundance of dining options make this a great choice and the nightly rates are well priced. Helped me feel at home. Would stay again here soon.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Pixiemel,

Thank you very much for posting your great review about our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We endeavor to do everything we can to keep our hotel as green as possible and it's very nice of you to mention it in your remarks. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    33
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
42
20
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am really surprised to see this motel rated as "2 star" accommodation.
We stayed in this motel twice during our Arizona trip and found it great! Rooms are large and clean and have a great little ensuite with a large shower.
A small bar fridge is included in the room which proved useful.
We enjoyed the free breakfast and took advantage of the free choc-chip cookies in the afternoon.
Out the back is a pool and a BBQ area which many of the motel guests were quietly using.
Staff were always courteous and helpful.

For meals we went to the Tilted Kilt pub next door and also enjoyed HUGE meals at the Mexican restaurant adjoining the carpark.
Taxi from the airport costs approx $55, or you can get a shared shuttle for approx $22 per couple.

The only reason I am giving this motel 3 stars is because I found the beds hard and they aggrevated my back, however my husband didnt have any complaints.

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the 3rd floor as the only access is via the elevator. 1st floor (ground) or 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear millisynth,

Thanks for coming back to stay with us and for sharing your comments about our hotel. The "star" system has more to do with the facilities and amenities offered (bar, restaurant, valet, concierge, etc) than the level or quality of service and accommodations provided. I'm sorry you found the beds to be uncomfortable and offer my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. I'm glad you enjoyed other aspects of your stay and appreciate your feedback. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent 3 nights in March - public spaces and rooms have been renovated and are very attractive. Very friendly, courteous front staff. Property looks to be well maintained which is impressive because it seems very full every time I stay here. Will return next time I am in the area...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear devm635csi,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comments about your many stays with us. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad you know you can count on us and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The room is new and nice, the breakfast coffee is the instant variety, and disappointing. Overall a nice place to stay, but if you like quality coffee to start the morning you must go to a coffee shoppe.
The room has dark shades and is of a good size. There is no tub just a right shower.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Dnkilgo,

Thanks for posting your candid comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast coffee and hope you will accept my apologies for letting you down. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and hope you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a fine basic hotel. Clean, mostly quiet and safe. Check in was easy and smooth. My room (327?) was too close to the elevator and loud guests returning from a party were disturbing. Other that than, things were fine. Everything functioned as it should. Bedding was comfortable.
Breakfast was great and the dining area was clean. The coffee was not so good.

Good value

Room Tip: Away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jodnay,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting your review about your stay with us. I'm sorry for the disturbance you experienced from other guests and offer my sincere apologies. We value your business and your feedback, and I will make sure our breakfast team is using the proper products and procedures to provide excellent coffee to all our guests. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had to go to Scottsdale for surgery. I needed to do a pre op cleansing 24 hr. ahead of surgery. We live 2 hrs. away by car and from past experience I knew I wouldn't make it to hotel if I started the pre op before I left home. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 AM and ask for early checking. They were very helpful and we were in our room by noon. Room was clean and quite. Would stay there again if needed. We got an excellent rate due to an agreement between the hotel and the hospital.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Terry J,

Thanks for deciding to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are glad you were happy with your choice. We hope your surgery went well and that you will stay with us again when you have time to enjoy our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Rd is an excellent value. It is very well located near a multitude of restaurants, retail shops and other services. Staff is super friendly and gracious. Compare then book Sleep Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear lukebabs,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your wonderful comments and rating. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and appreciate your kind words about our team. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Address: 16630 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Hotel Scottsdale
Sleep Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.