We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The room was spacious and had a couch and desk just off the bed area. It reminded me of a mini-suite on Princess Cruise Lines. The hotel is pet-friendly and does not gouge you with pet fees and deposits. They do charge you for bringing a pet, but they are very fair. This alone can save you the equivalent of two or three extra nights at the hotel. The pool is very nice. You can order good food from a nearby restaurant and charge it to your room since there's no restaurant. You also get free breakfast in the lobby each morning.

Room Tip: I don't believe noise is a problem at this hotel. If you have an adjoining room, it may be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Springhill Suites North Scottsdale, and for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that our room accommodations worked out for you during your stay. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and additional services such as our room service. We thank you for the nice comments and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
24
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a great place! We booked a suite with 2 beds and a couch, microwave and refrigerator. A beautiful, modern room, couch opens to a bed, updated bedding, carpet, etc. Also very nice updates in the Lobby with nice continental breakfast, and beautiful partially shaded outdoor pool. Super convenient to Whole Foods, movies, Carrabas, Outback and much more. Mountain views. A definite re-book!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
On behalf of our entire hotel staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our room accommodations, and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities including our pool. With the Arizona heat during the summer time, a trip to our pool is a necessity! Again, let me thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful desk staff. Very clean room-looks like a recent remodel. Quiet and conveniently located close to many restaurants and freeway. Nice to get a hand written note recognizing my Marriott status.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are very proud of our staff and the excellent customer service they provide our guests on a daily basis. We are happy to hear that our location worked out so well for you. The endless number of restaurants and shopping close by really provides our guests with many options while exploring the local area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the note and treats in your room. We appreciate you being a loyal rewards member, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Springhill Suites Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during Arizona Bike Week. It's only a short distance to WestWorld, thankfully. Leaving Bike Week at night can get somewhat hairy, with some bikers having had a few drinks, leading to some pretty crazy behavior on the road. The room was adequate for our needs, and we were able to park the bike close to the entrance -- in front of our room, really. The room was clean and nicely furnished, a few steps above a Ramada or Holiday Inn. Free coffee in the room and in the lobby, but no free breakfast here. We had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your stay. We are happy to hear that our location worked out well for you during Bike Week. We are sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast during your stay. Springhill Suites offers complimentary breakfast each morning with different items varying from weekday to weekend. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll think of us the next time you are in the Scottsdale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff went well out of their way to accommodate my seriously injured husband and myself. They were so nice and helpful it brought tears to my eyes. What a great place to stay very clean and nice. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to making sure each guest is comfortable during their stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our room accommodations. We really do try and make each guest feel as if they are at home while they stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The moment you walk in the door, the very friendly staff greets you with a smile! It is not a fake. They truly seem pleased to have you coming to their hotel. The location of the hotel was very good for us. It is a little far north of old town Scottsdale and a good 20 minute drive to the Scottsdale Fashion Square, but for what we were there for, it was perfect.

Some good restaurants in the area as well, which makes the location that much better.

Easy access off the 101.

Rooms are quite big, with some funky long couches. Breakfast is good and internet is satisfactory.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again (and again).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very proud of our staff. They provide excellent customer service on a daily basis, and do whatever it takes to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy during their stay. We are lucky to be in the location we are in. We are surrounded by great restaurants and we are happy you were able to enjoy some in the area during your stay. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I found this hotel to be a great value. The breakfast was not the greatest but I do not expect much with a "complimentary" breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds and public areas were clean as well. You can very rarely go wrong with a Marriott property and this property is no different.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! Marriott does work very hard at keeping a consistent feel at all of their hotels, so guests feel at home wherever they stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our room accommodations, and that the staff was accommodating. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast. We do appreciate your feedback so we can improve in the future. The next time you are in the North Scottsdale area we hope you think of us. We would enjoy having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites is a trendy and comfortable all-suites hotel, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Springhill Suites staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #2 in all Springhill Suites, worldwide, in customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.