We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a great place! We booked a suite with 2 beds and a couch, microwave and refrigerator. A beautiful, modern room, couch opens to a bed, updated bedding, carpet, etc. Also very nice updates in the Lobby with nice continental breakfast, and beautiful partially shaded outdoor pool. Super convenient to Whole Foods, movies, Carrabas, Outback and much more. Mountain views. A definite re-book!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
On behalf of our entire hotel staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our room accommodations, and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities including our pool. With the Arizona heat during the summer time, a trip to our pool is a necessity! Again, let me thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
25
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful desk staff. Very clean room-looks like a recent remodel. Quiet and conveniently located close to many restaurants and freeway. Nice to get a hand written note recognizing my Marriott status.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are very proud of our staff and the excellent customer service they provide our guests on a daily basis. We are happy to hear that our location worked out so well for you. The endless number of restaurants and shopping close by really provides our guests with many options while exploring the local area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the note and treats in your room. We appreciate you being a loyal rewards member, and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Springhill Suites Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during Arizona Bike Week. It's only a short distance to WestWorld, thankfully. Leaving Bike Week at night can get somewhat hairy, with some bikers having had a few drinks, leading to some pretty crazy behavior on the road. The room was adequate for our needs, and we were able to park the bike close to the entrance -- in front of our room, really. The room was clean and nicely furnished, a few steps above a Ramada or Holiday Inn. Free coffee in the room and in the lobby, but no free breakfast here. We had a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your stay. We are happy to hear that our location worked out well for you during Bike Week. We are sorry to hear that you missed our breakfast during your stay. Springhill Suites offers complimentary breakfast each morning with different items varying from weekday to weekend. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll think of us the next time you are in the Scottsdale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff went well out of their way to accommodate my seriously injured husband and myself. They were so nice and helpful it brought tears to my eyes. What a great place to stay very clean and nice. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to making sure each guest is comfortable during their stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our room accommodations. We really do try and make each guest feel as if they are at home while they stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The moment you walk in the door, the very friendly staff greets you with a smile! It is not a fake. They truly seem pleased to have you coming to their hotel. The location of the hotel was very good for us. It is a little far north of old town Scottsdale and a good 20 minute drive to the Scottsdale Fashion Square, but for what we were there for, it was perfect.

Some good restaurants in the area as well, which makes the location that much better.

Easy access off the 101.

Rooms are quite big, with some funky long couches. Breakfast is good and internet is satisfactory.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again (and again).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very proud of our staff. They provide excellent customer service on a daily basis, and do whatever it takes to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy during their stay. We are lucky to be in the location we are in. We are surrounded by great restaurants and we are happy you were able to enjoy some in the area during your stay. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I found this hotel to be a great value. The breakfast was not the greatest but I do not expect much with a "complimentary" breakfast. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Grounds and public areas were clean as well. You can very rarely go wrong with a Marriott property and this property is no different.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! Marriott does work very hard at keeping a consistent feel at all of their hotels, so guests feel at home wherever they stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our room accommodations, and that the staff was accommodating. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our breakfast. We do appreciate your feedback so we can improve in the future. The next time you are in the North Scottsdale area we hope you think of us. We would enjoy having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, convenient to the conference I was attending. Large comfortable room. Thermostat seemed to have an automatic reset to a higher temperature, from 72 to 74 to 76. Good WiFi. Breakfast bar was decent, but not very extensive. No newspapers available at hotel. Didn't use the pool or exercise facilities. We probably stay here again at my next conference.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your stay. We are happy to hear that our location worked out well for you while you were in town for a conference. We are so sorry that a newspaper was unavailable during your stay. We do receive the USA Today during the week however, when we have a high volume of guests in the hotel, sometimes they do go fast in the mornings! We are very sorry for this inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know about the thermostat, we will be sure to inform our Engineer so he can make sure that everything is in working order. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in town for a conference. Thank you again for writing us a review and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
5.3 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites is a trendy and comfortable all-suites hotel, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Springhill Suites staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #2 in all Springhill Suites, worldwide, in customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.