We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great location if you're looking to attend the Phoenix Open, which was my purpose of the stay. You can definitely take advantage of the complimentary shuttle that runs until 10:45pm. Great feature! Check out the Uncorked wine bar down the street, excellent happy hour! Suite was clean, service was very friendly, location was perfect for the occasion. Only unfortunate thing was a severe sewer smell which looked like it was from a plumbing issue, at one point we saw sewage repair with a hose out the window of a guest room. Not pleasant to look at or smell, but crap happens right? Will return for future tournaments!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that the location and shuttle worked out so well for you, while you were attending the Phoenix Open. We are delighted to hear that that you were happy with the service we provided you. We are very proud of our staff, and we thank you for recognizing them. Since your stay, we have fixed our plumbing issue and we thank you for your patience during the repair. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
24
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean, nice size rooms with microwave, fridge, coffee maker and very comfortable beds/pillows in a great location. We had moved from a "not so great hotel experience" and this was eons above! Good breakfast offering with very friendly front desk staff that are willing to help with directions and suggestions to grateful travelers. Plus they had a better selection of television channels than some other hotels! When we return to Scottsdale, we will be booking here.

Room Tip: They do offer "pet friendly" rooms, so inquire. If you are allergic to pets, they also ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your feeback with us in regards to your stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were happy with the guest service we provided. Our surrounding area really provides our guests with many choices when deciding on things to do and places to eat. We are happy to hear that our front desk team was helpful to you and provided you with some suggestions. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in December for a vacation. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, and quiet. The staff is amazing, especially Desiree and Angela, always willing to help with suggestions, directions and anything else we needed.

Location is convenient to just about everywhere and everything.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted that you were so happy with your room accommodations. We are very proud of our staff and the excellent customer service they provide on a daily basis. I have shared with them your feedback, and we appreciate you recognizing their efforts. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great location and service. No frills, economical offering. Very respectable experience for the rate charged. This property seemed a bit old to me. It had a musty smell to it and the walls were thin. However, the staff does wonders with what they have to work with. Spic and span clean. I am currently staying at the courtyard Marriott next door. Never again. It is much nicer and well laid out but horrifyingly unhygienic. Given the choice in the future I will choose this property every time. No nonsense but honest value property. The village inn in the parking lot is very charming also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very proud of our staff and the excellent customer service they provide for our guests on a daily basis. We are delighted that you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Good location on Scottsdale Road (just south of the 101 loop), nearby restaurants and shops (but you really need a car to get anywhere so it doesn't really matter anyway), and comfy, clean rooms make this a decent choice.

Staff were friendly, but always seemed to be a bit despondent.

Breakfast was okay. I stuck with toast and PB because the eggs and sausage looked cold and suspect. Coffee was okay, and only herbal teas were available. Even when I asked for black tea, they were unable to produce some.

As with all SS properties, the lobby was modern and gorgeous. The pool looked a bit dirty and lonely. Not sure why no one was swimming. Not a resort, so maybe people don't stay here for the pool. We certainly didn't!

I may stay again if I get as good a rate ($80 per nignt!).

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We have recently updated our breakfast, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us regarding our new menu. We are happy to hear that the location of our property on Scottsdale Road worked out for you. Our surrounding area really provides our guests many choices when deciding on where to go shopping, or where to grab a bite to eat. We hope to have you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The people who work there have a bit of a attitude. Almost like this is Scottsdale and we don't have to take it attitude. The room service almost the same so it must start from the top down. It's like it's condoned by management. Nice place just bad attitude. It could be the best in Scottsdale with very little work on the people working in the property. Not what you would expect for the Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Excellent customer service is our number one goal at our property, and I apologize that we missed that goal with your stay. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Spent three nights and found the room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the TPC golf course. There is shopping nearby and many interesting sights in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_Suites_N, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear our staff provided you with great customer service during your stay. Our property is in a great location and many of our guests enjoy the local shopping areas including The Scottsdale Quarter and the Kierland Commons. If you didn’t get a chance this time to check out these places, you will have to visit them next time you’re in the area! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites is a trendy and comfortable all-suites hotel, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Springhill Suites staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #2 in all Springhill Suites, worldwide, in customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.