We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scottsdale Links Resort to your Saves list
Scottsdale Links Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   16858 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice place. Not much of a view available. The room is very up to date and the beds are really comfortable. It's a very quiet property, so a good place to get away. There are a couple of swimming pools, so that was nice. And there's a firepit if it cools down in the evening (gas pit). Only 2 of the BBQ grills worked, so that was an issue as we had a big party and needed all of them. Our room was ready right away, and no other accommodations could be made. When we did finally check in, the carpet was wet from just being shampooed.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool or close to BBQ grills. It will be a pain otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    157
    67
    29
    19
See reviews for
129
104
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We, just returned from a weekend visit, and stay at the Scottsdale Links Resort. I have to say, I was very very impressed. My daughter, her husband and 3 children stayed in one unit, a 2 bedroom, and my husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom unit. Upon check in we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff, checked in with no problems at all. My daughter had checked in the night before as they had a 3 night stay. We were located in an adjacent building, so that was nice. It was on the 3rd floor, both units were actually, so we had to deal with stairs no matter which unit we were going to, but that was ok, it actually gave you really nice privacy by being on the top, you could sit on on the nice patios that were furnished with chairs and tables, very shady and cool, where we were. The thing that impressed us the most was the cleanliness of the unit, it was absolutely IMMACULATE. My husband pointed that out, so if my husband, it really was clean. Had nice updated flat screen tv's in both the living area and the bedroom area. The beds were large and comfy, great pillows. The a/c worked great, was a bit warm when we first arrived but cooled down quickly. The pool area is really really nice, although it was quite crowded, it really did not seem that way, everyone was very relaxed and having fun. There is a beautiful greenbelt that children can play on, and a nice pavilion with a seating area, and giant chess set, really really nice. It may not be the most modern updated place, but we were very very impressed and cannot wait to return again. Thank you Diamond Resorts !

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor if privacy is your thing, 1st floor if convenience is your thing. I'll go 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stay here occasionally, but this time the wife came with me for the holidays. The staff were excellent, even sent a basket of goodies and a bottle of wine when they learned it was our anniversary.
The suites are large, lots of room to entertain friends. Full kitchen, full sized washer/dryer, location right on the TPC golf course, could sleep with sliding door open!
Excellent value, not a resort, but very good for what it is.
Housekeeping is every 3-4 days, but extra towels and supplies are available at the desk.

Room Tip: I like the 3rd floor rooms along the golf course, there are no elevators though, if that would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are delighted to read that you and your wife shared a lovely stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort - thank you for your review. We hope you will come back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a fabulous property in north Scottsdale. Great for families as they have tons of activities for kids and it's just a nice and comfy place to stay.

We love the pool here and the staff is great and always very helpful.

This is a time share property and they will try and get you to sign up for a presentation. If you do travel a lot and like kitchens in the places you stay then you might want to consider buying a Sampler membership as you can use the points at quite a few resorts across the US and it will def save you money plus get some really nice places to stay. We did do this even tho we certainly will never be signing up to buy one of their timeshare point block things as they maintenance fees are already astronomical and go up every single year from what we've read from other owners.

Room Tip: Request a fully renovated room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love the links. It has a great location. Close to freeways and lots of restaurants, shops and grocery stores. The staff is outstanding. They are friendly and always helpful, no matter what is asked of them. The units are unusually spacious with great closet space and fully equipped kitchens. The bar- b- que areas are always clean and well kept. There are two pool areas and two hot tubs. One pool is very large with loads of lounge chairs and two cabanas. The other pool is an adult quiet pool. Great for relaxing. There is always coffee, tea and cold water in the lobby. Many of the units have been renovated with flat screen tv's and wonderful beds and linens. This year we spent eight weeks at the links. We have been here five times and always have had a wonderful experience. There are outside stairs, no elevators. If you have mobility problems you need to ask for a first floor unit.

Room Tip: LThere is no restaurant on the property. I like being close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We just stayed there for a week through interval international. The TVs in our room were from 1990. No amenities at all. We HAD TO PAY for wi-fi for EACH devise. Staff is nice. Location is very good for Scottsdale. The pool is very blah. Could use a snack bar or something.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room, a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

What great service! I had golf clubs shipped, my son dropped off food and kids toys 2 days before arrival and the front desk stored everything and maintenance delivered to our unit. I have been staying here for nearly 10 years and it keeps getting better. Units have been remodeled, kids huge pool area built, plenty of grills, and pavilions equipped with TVs. Spacious & clean units with separate bedroom(s) and sleeper sofa. Even if I could afford 500-600 a night for Scottsdale Princess or Troon why would I want to be in same room with my younger son when my wife and I could be alone and make the family vacation a couples get away as well. Did I mention it's less expensive than the other places? 3 times the square feet for less than 1/2 the cost. It adds up to value. No restaurant on site is no problem. I'm from Iowa and when I'm down there I want to grill and then eat on the veranda and either watch the sunset or the moon come up over the McDowell mountains.
Besides the kids pool (and still a separate adults pool) the staff does activities with the kids. The staff makes you feel at home without all the stiffness and formality of those other places. The front desk takes care of all your needs - no need to talk to customer service or supervisors because there are no problems.
I can't tell you which unit I like the best because I'm selfish and don't want anyone else requesting it when I might be there next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you continuing to stay with us for all these years! We were extremely delighted to hear that our front desk staff provided exceptional customer service in regard to storing your son’s supplies before arrival. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make our guests feel more at home when staying here. Your continued business with us, as well as, your recommendation is truly appreciated, and we look forward to another 10 years (and longer!) of providing the same level of comfort and relaxation for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Scottsdale Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Links Resort

Address: 16858 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. In this part of Arizona, and especially at the Scottsdale Links Resort, whatever the view is, it will take your breath away.Keep Busy or Take It Easy at Scottsdale Links Resort No matter what time of year you plan your getaway to Scottsdale, Arizona, you will find as much to do as there is to see. If you can't get enough of the great wide open, there is plenty to do while getting all that fresh air, from hiking the mountain trails and horseback riding, to letting a guide take you off road while you explore and learn about the land and the famous cacti. If you love a good game of golf, you have certainly come to the right place. This nirvana has it all, while being close to a decent sized, neat and clean city. Or, you may want to simply kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. It really is the total package. Incredible Stay at Scottsdale Links ResortYou already realize how much there is to do around the resort and the city of Scottsdale, as far as outdoor activities. Of course, no trip is complete without a visit to the city for dining, shopping and any other events you may want to take part in. There is, of course, the simple appeal of staying on the grounds and enjoying all there is to do, or relax and not do. You can book some time at the spa, have a cookout in the BBQ area, enjoy the activities department or browse for gifts in our shop. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scottsdale Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Links Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Links Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.