We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the property and its convenience to all major roads!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Scottsdale Links Resort to your Saves list
Scottsdale Links Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   16858 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Bridgewater NJ USA
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“We loved the property and its convenience to all major roads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We found this neat place when a relaitve allowed us to share some timeshare points with him. We were visiting family in Scottsdale and this was perfect. Our little suite was ideal....functional kitchen with wine glasses and nice dishes. Comfy room with all the amenities we could want...they even run a $5 shuttle bus to places like the Musical Instrument Museum and the local casinos...there are activities for the kids and for adults The front desk is very helpful and will help you find restaurants and more. They give you a great map that helps a great deal. The room was clean and spacious with a kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom, bathroom and laundry room with washer and dryer. Pool is newly renovated and there is a good exercise room. We have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. You do have to listen to a sales pitch when your register, but they were never really hard core and when we did make an appointment to hear the sell, we had to cancel because of a family commitment and they were very gracious about cancelling. We needed to travel up and down the 101 and there was easy access on and off the highway. Since we did eat in for breakfast and lunch, there was a ton of shopping right near by so that we could have a simple breakfast right in the room.

Room Tip: There is only stair access to the upper floors so if you don't want to carry your bags up 1 or 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    136
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
111
88
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My colleague/friend won a bid on a week at the Links resort. 4 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that had not yet been updated. We had an overall positive experience at the Scottsdale Links Resort. We are not golfers but instead went for the pool and sunshine-to escape the winter in the Midwest. We were very pleased. The room was comfortable, clean and the service was very nice from front desk to housekeeping. The pool, hot tub, grills, fitness rooms and location were all really great. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Two of my friends/colleague went to the "90 minute" time share talk sponsored by Black Diamond Resorts to qualify us for a nights stay in Sedona at a resort there. They went and they kept her for 3+ hours. Partly because one of them bought the Black Diamond Points sampler package. I would recommend keeping them to the agreed upon time limit.We did get the stay in Sedona for a cost of 20 dollars and we were able to leave our belongings in Scottsdale for that day....so it was a nice offer/deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

After reading other reviews, I was anticipating pushy "commission breath" folks in the resort office when checking in. Over all, the check in process was friendly, and thorough. I attempted to dodge the concierge desk, but was unsuccessful. I felt that the lady was a bit agressive since all I wanted to do was go relax after a long day of driving.

When we got to the third floor unit, I could NOT understand why people complained about no elevator. The stairs were not bad at all. Our unit layout was quite nice; however, our unit was in dire need of being remodeled.There was also an odd smell in the rooms that seemed to permeate from the bathrooms. The wi-fi is not free... I am not accustomed to this.. The pool area was beautiful. The poolside servers were great.

My husband and I attended the timeshare presentation that the concierge wrangled us into. We were told it would be a 90 minute presentation. The fine print of the invitation indicated that it was a 120 minute presentation. The presentation was actually 3 hours. I know these folks were only doing their job, but this was WAY TOO long. I was disappointed in the presenter's inability to respond to the impromptu questions. On a positive note, we received a generous gift card to the Chart house for attending the presentation. The Chart house food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We found a great rate, around $100, and we were so happy with what we got. It was SPACIOUS... 2 bedrooms/2 baths/full kitchen/living/dining/laundry. The bathrooms were a little dated with a broken tile, and the housekeeping was not great (there was a hair on the tub from when we got there that they never managed to clean)... But for what we paid we were very happy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We purchased 1 week at Scottsdale Links Resort on the internet without any personal references or experiences of others to assist in ur choice of resorts. We had no negative surprises and it was a very good week. The atmosphere in great for a quiet holiday in the sun. The tranquility pool is reserved for 18 years and older and the main pool is open to all ages. We found the tranquility pool was not very busy and we spent every day in this area.
I used the well equipped gym every morning and I was often the only person in the gym.
The 2nd floor room was large and well furnished with a washer and dryer and dishwasher. We often ate breakfast on the balcony and it was very quiet. Our rental car had parking under a shaded parking roof which was very nice as the weather was 100F everyday!
We would recommend this resort for couples and families that do not need luxury in order to have a relaxing holiday/ Watch out for speed cameras in Phoenix, the fine is ridiculously high - $240!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were going to visit my mother for Christmas in AZ, and for a gift she gave us a week at at timeshare (she traded one of her weeks for a week at Scottsdale Links). We were kind of worried after reading the reviews but it was 100% better than expected. Here's the skinny:

We were a family of 4, two adults and 2 kids. We had the two bedroom, two bath unit. A few weeks before the trip (Dec 24-31) I emailed and requested a updated unit away from Bell Road. (I never heard back) We got there about an hour before check in time and our unit was all ready. They did honor our request, but I wish they would have emailed me back. Check in was a breeze, BUT they do require a credit card and they CHARGE a 100.00 charge on the card. I checked today and the charge has been refunded. They should let you know this however sooner, because it was Christmas, and who knows what the state of my cards could have been? But anyway..They asked me to go to the other desk and get my "welcome package" and I said I would later. They got busy with someone else and I just left. I knew the welcome package was a time share bait, and I didn't want any of it.

The unit-it was a standard two bedroom apartment. Just fine, no frills unless you count the large flat screen tvs. But totally acceptable. Esp for people who are getting this place for 99.00/night off Priceline, I would say that is a total bargain. The unit was fully equipted with everything you would want to cook with-we are strict vegetarians, so we did a LOT of cooking ourselves. There is an amazing Whole Foods about 3 miles away that has everything you could ever want to eat, so we stocked up and ate well. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I was a little bit of a crazy mom about the pool towels-they charge 25.00 bucks if you lose one of them, so I made sure the kids only got one.

That brings me to the BEST part of this resort..the pool. Pool chairs are amazing. They let you bring food into the pool area which is really nice. (We have stayed at the Sheraton Desert Oasis and they will NOT let food in by the pool) Pool is large and clean and so nice. There are chais galore and umbrellas...we just basically laid out there for hours at a time. We had a little cooler with some drinks and food..it was paradise. The hot tub is only so-so...you cannot see the pool when you are in the hot tub (there's a wall) so hubby and I could not be in the hot tub together as then the kids would be in the pool alone. Also, the hot tub tended to get overrun with kids, which was annoying. I wish parents would be smart enough to keep little ones out of 104 degree water, but no. It is not the resorts fault some parents are stupid.

A couple REALLY great things: For Christmas brunch I was baking coffee cake and a quiche. There was only 1 cake pan, and I needed 2. I called to the front desk, and I had another cake pan in under 10 min. AWESOME. Also there are some scheduled activities for people who like that, and snacks in the lobby in the afternoon for free.

One REALLY annoying thing: On CHRISTMAS morning, as my family was opening presents, the phone rang. I answered it, thinking maybe it was one of my other family members calling to say "Merry Christmas". Nope, it was the TIME SHARE PEOPLE. I said to her, "Ummm...excuse me?? You are calling me on Christmas morning to try and sell me a time share?? We are having a FAMILY Christmas!" She stammered an apology and hung up. For shame! Anyway, we did not get bothered about the time share crap except for that one time.

All in all, it was lovely and we would def. stay there again. Hubby was kind of put out that we had to pay for wi-fi, but oh well. I think the pool made up for it. :)

Room Tip: Again, request an updated room away from Bell Road. You will be closer to the pool and if the unit w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at this resort with my daughter and grandchildren for 2 nights. We arrived later than had expected. The clerk at the front desk seemed more than a little irritated at my questions about the different rooms and areas within the resort. The room she gave me was all she had in the refurbished rooms. Judging from other reviews, I would have to assume that it was one the "refurbished" rooms. It had the new TV's but that is all I could see that had been "refurbished." The tiles in the entry were cracked. The extra blanket (only one) was worn as well as some of the towels. The wall behind the TV still had the hardware attached from the previous TV. The worst part was the bathroom had an odor when we first got there and when we left for the day the odor would return. If I had been staying for more than 2 nights I would have asked for another room. I exchanged through my timeshare and I am usually more than pleased with the accommodations. Those are the negatives which were irritating to me. The positives: When I checked out the clerk was very apologetic and very professional. The grounds were very well kept. We wish the weather had been warm enough to use the pool, it did look very inviting. The unit was very well stocked and we lacked for nothing in the kitchen. We even found a cookie sheet in the oven. The resort served our needs for our little mini vacation, however, I would not want to stay there for a whole week.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from Bell based on another review. I don't think it was necessary. I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottsdale Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Links Resort

Address: 16858 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. In this part of Arizona, and especially at the Scottsdale Links Resort, whatever the view is, it will take your breath away.Keep Busy or Take It Easy at Scottsdale Links Resort No matter what time of year you plan your getaway to Scottsdale, Arizona, you will find as much to do as there is to see. If you can't get enough of the great wide open, there is plenty to do while getting all that fresh air, from hiking the mountain trails and horseback riding, to letting a guide take you off road while you explore and learn about the land and the famous cacti. If you love a good game of golf, you have certainly come to the right place. This nirvana has it all, while being close to a decent sized, neat and clean city. Or, you may want to simply kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. It really is the total package. Incredible Stay at Scottsdale Links ResortYou already realize how much there is to do around the resort and the city of Scottsdale, as far as outdoor activities. Of course, no trip is complete without a visit to the city for dining, shopping and any other events you may want to take part in. There is, of course, the simple appeal of staying on the grounds and enjoying all there is to do, or relax and not do. You can book some time at the spa, have a cookout in the BBQ area, enjoy the activities department or browse for gifts in our shop. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scottsdale Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Links Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Links Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.