We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laser Spine Institute Patient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains

Save Saved
You added Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16770 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Golf Package
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Laser Spine Institute Patient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having surgery at LSI? Stay at this Marriott. Everyone makes you feel welcome. They obviously see lots of patients staying here, but felt sincere every time they asked how I was feeling or what they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Air conditioning in room worked well in 115 degree summer heat. Upon check-in, Manager sent up fruit bowl which was a nice gesture. Check with front desk, they"ll bring you free microwave and mini freezer for your room. You'll need freezer for ice packs after surgery.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    106
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
73
15
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very helpfull staff, good location. Reasonable summer time prices. The hotel staff, was ready and able to deal with any issues, great attitudes. Valet parking is overpriced, park in free parking, and walk a couple of hundred feet.






T

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have patios, walk outside and watch the rabbits, and quail feeding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful. I stay here for business travel in the summer because it is practically free. There is great dining and shopping nearby and the hotel has running routes for those that want get out for a hot summer run. The rooms were spacious and clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I are here for a long weekend and we found this place as the price was right. The pool is small but it is very clean. The rooms have been updated and are very clean. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. This hotel is an ideal hotel for business travelers or couples looking for a place to stay while visiting. If you are looking to hang out by the pool all day I would recommend the JW Marriott Desert Ridge.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Place is top notch, rooms were excellent and seemed to have been recently updated. Pool and hot tub are beyond reproach. Downfalls...no free internet and no continental breakfast,not even free coffee. Breakfast buffet is 20 dollars and is very good but with 4 of us it was pretty expensive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very clean, excellent service and the staff is very friendly. A very nice Marriott for a extended stay in the desert. Location is close to some very nice dining and shopping. The parking was well lighted and a very safe surroundings.

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with any rooms from what I can tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I found the hotel to be clean.

The staff was all very friendly.

I held a short 2 day meeting here. The meeting facilities were great for us, including the food and the meeting planning staff and daily service team. They were all very friendly and took care of us whenever we had a need or question.

I didn't mind my room. I found it to be roomy, with a fridge, which was handy.

As a Marriott member, I received free breakfast and free wi fi.

I did not spend any time at the pools, but they did not look glamorous. They have an OK gym, with a little cardio equipment and a few weights.

I am not sure I would take little ones here, but I think for professional meetings, this is a suitable hotel in a decent location. The planes can get a little loud above.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains

Address: 16770 North Perimeter Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive desert resort on palm-studded grounds, with scenic views of mountains and the Sonoran Desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Marriott At Mcdowell Mountains Hotel Scottsdale
Marriott Mcdowell Mountains
Marriott Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.