We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Scottsdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Phoenician, Scottsdale to your Saves list
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb Scottsdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband had a conference here, so I decided to join him for a few days. I am so glad I did! This resort is top notch - grounds, service, location. We stayed in a casita to be close to the pool, spa, golf course. The room was nice, not unbelievably nice, but the service was spectacular. We used all of the resort amenities and hiked Camelback during our stay. We did not rent a car and found it very easy to get to restaurants with hotel transportation or Über.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    285
    118
    61
    40
See reviews for
279
409
51
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I were there for four days and really enjoyed ourselves. There is plenty of things to do and see on the grounds itself and everything is immaculately kept. Also, Camelback Mtn is beautiful and check out the trail. It is fairly challenging. The concierge gave us great information and check in with us. Our junior suite was great. My only complaint was $20+ breakfasts:/

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you want to experience something new,cespecially if you have little girls, then go to the High Tea at the Phoenician. It is served daily in the Lobby tea court. It includes a great selection of fine teas, finger sandwiches, scones, pastries and a fantastic atmosphere. You'll want to dress appropriately for tea which means leave the jeans and shorts in your room. My rule of thumb for high tea is to dress like you are going to an afternoon wedding at a high end resort. Don't allow your kids to bring the electronic games, this isn't the place for it. The last time I went I took my 10 year old neice and we had such a special time. I think she'll remember it for a long time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here years before tripadvisor or would have rated then. Actually stayed here over 10 years ago. It was the first time I had ever taken a solo trip. (It was a Mother's Day gift.) I slept and slept. Everything was great, from being greeted at gate to check out. Might not have tipped enough, but there were people everywhere to help or something. Was looking to stay again in January of 2015, but did not remember the place being so pricey. Usually stay in the Troon area recently, but wanted to go back to Phoenician, but might not be staying there in the new year.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okc
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a great conference rate, so we were excited to stay here. It was a great hotel. The people were very nice and the room was great. I enjoyed the cactus path behind the hotel. Probably would not have stayed here if we did not get the conference rate, but glad we did because this place was very nice!!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay – including our two-acre Cactus Garden and AAA Five Diamond accommodations! Whether for business or leisure, we do hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is just an amazing resort. The hotel and grounds are gorgeous. The rooms are large, quiet and very comfortable. There is something here for everyone from a great golf course to complete spa to walking paths to wonderful restaurants to 9 swimming pools. The staff was extremely helpful and professional and was there when needed. I just doesn't get any better than this.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Wow, thank you for the glowing recommendation! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you with an unrivaled, AAA Five Diamond guest experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The setting at the foot of Camelback Mountain and the grounds are just gorgeous. I love the swimming pools and water slide. Well heated, clean, great for swimming laps or just for fun. Wonderful grounds with lots of fountains, palm trees, and flowers. Truly grand and very relaxing.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is showing its age. The drapes in our room were a bit worn and the bathroom, while huge and luxurious, was definitely dated. The bedding was new and very comfortable, though, and we had a great patio off of our room.

The staff was very friendly, and the food was good. There were lots of Christmas lights and decorations which created a great holiday feel. Despite the need for some updating, I really enjoyed my stay at the Phoenician and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your kind commendation of our resort. We are pleased to hear that you found your experience at The Phoenician to be relaxing and enjoyable! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Phoenician, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, AZ that offers a 27-hole championship golf course, onsite spa, and over 160,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Phoenician, Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.