We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome StayCation !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Phoenician, Scottsdale to your Saves list
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome StayCation !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

first step into the Lobby and we felt transformed ! the front desk is absolutely the friendliest , professional and ALL smiles ! Very helpful to guide us through our wanting to Relax and enjoy the entire property . The rooms was beautiful clean and filled with great amenities .
The Spa was absolutely the most Peaceful place that I was looking for on this "staycation" filled with amazing amenities and transformed my body into a state of Heaven !
The grounds were spectacular and this has to be one of the friendliest well trained Professionally staffed resorts around the country and I am so happy that it is located right down the street !
I will be back for more real soon !
Thank You to the entire Staff , from the Pool staff , to the house keepers , bellmen and the Queens of Heaven at the front desk for making this one of the much needed restful and peaceful stays !

Sincerely and with Respect,
Mr. J. Ric Lopez
Phoenix, Arizona.

Room Tip: up grade and it's worth it to the Pool view, beautiful !
See more room tips
Green Features: stroll the beautiful grounds and enjoy the desert plants native to Arizona, great collection of plants and trees and flowers.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Wow, thanks for glowing review! From the friendly service to the heavenly amenities and spa services, we are thrilled to hear that your experience at The Phoenician was exceptional! We truly appreciate your kind recommendation of our resort and look forward to sharing your feedback with our entire team. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    271
    115
    60
    40
See reviews for
266
390
48
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

had finally the chance to try this property and I must say from arrival to departure..1st class service!!! The room was beautiful, spacious, beautiful bathroom, a little to warm to relax on the balcony but the view of the gardens with the hundreds to cactuses! WOW! Concierge was very attentive and gave us amazing restaurant suggestions for The Apache Trail, Sedona and in Scottsdale! BRAVO team, hope to be back soon. Oh and now I need to order a Luxury collection bed!! Soooo comfy...zzzzz

Room Tip: if they all have the same bed types...all good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that your first trip to The Phoenician was an exceptional one! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

the entrace from the parking garage is nicer than many hotels lobbies. the chandeliers are gorgeous the sculptures amazing, this hotel is impressive. every single staff member acknowledged us with a greeting or at least a smile to let us know they were there to assist us. the pool area was quiet and restful. i would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for the kind commendation of our resort. We are incredibly pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially in regards to the quality of service you received from our Ambassadors. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back to The Phoenician in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are stunning. The tub in the bathroom is a nice touch, along with the double sinks and walk-in shower. The hotel itself is massive and there is lots to do, including walking around their cactus garden. I have stayed at several resorts in the area and would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Camelback Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had a great weekend at the Phoenician. Staff were very professional and accommodating. Had a great time with my friends there!! Rooms are big and the balconies are great! I would go there again.... Five star resort, without the snobbiness... very courteous and helpful... the view from the steakhouse is wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Phoenician! Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I've been to Scottsdale six times in 6 years and I always choose a different resort to stay at, just to try a new experience. I like Scottsdale as a home base to take day trips, and there is enough to do to keep busy. The Phoenician is a place I will definitely stay at again. Despite a mix up with my room, the manager saw to it that it was rectified in a professional and timely manner. We were graciously upgraded to a 4th floor room, and our lunch comped as a professional courtesy. The grounds, and staff were all wonderful, especially Derek at the valet, Emily at the front desk, and Mike the manager who followed up with me to be sure that all was well. The pools are better than the photos can ever show, as well as the wonderful poolside service. We've enjoyed meals at a few of their restaurants, as well as in Old Town and Sedona. The Phoenician is a large property, but that is one of its charms. I explored today, and found a lovely gazebo with a very cool waterfall! The cactus garden is beautiful, and the guided tour was amazing. After a long day out on sat, it was so nice to come back to the hotel, and listen to live music, by a great band in the lobby area, overlooking the beautiful resort. The beds are fresh, large flat screen, a fridge you can store your water in, a coffee maker in your room, plus free coffee in one of their restaurants overlooking the pools. The bathrooms are amazing. I think it's a great hotel, with a caring staff. Thank you all, See you next year :)

Room Tip: Fourth floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. As you mentioned, there are many luxury resort choices in the Scottsdale area, so thank you for deciding to give The Phoenician a try! We are delighted to hear that your stay was exceptional, as was the service you received from Derek, Emily and Mike. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Where to begin? Our family has been vacationing at the Phoenician for 25 years. Ellyn in reservations will take care of you! From when our 4 kids were babies to now adults, they look forward every year to return. When our kids were young, they enjoyed the Funicians Kids Club, while my wife and I had recharge time. Now, we all look forward to our Phoenician recharge! Can't go wrong here, whether you want to sit in a cabana at the Mother of Pearl pool, play golf or tennis, work out in the gym, or visit the Spa.Also, Scottsdale is a great spot for activities, food, and shopping. We have vacationed properties all over the world, and this place is #1. Whether you want a romantic getaway or family trip, Go to the Phoenician! The Casitas are special. A must is reserving a Cabana at the Mother of Pearl pool, where Rich W. will spoil you! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoenicianManager, Public Relations Manager at The Phoenician, Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Wow, thank you for the wonderful review! We are incredibly honored to hear that you and your family have been vacationing with us for the last 25 years – and that the resort continues to be your preferred destination for fun and relaxation! On behalf of all of us at The Phoenician, we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Phoenician, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, AZ that offers a 27-hole championship golf course, onsite spa, and over 160,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Phoenician, Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.