We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottsdale Princess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Scottsdale to your Saves list
Fairmont Scottsdale
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sip, Savor And Splash!
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Scottsdale Princess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We used to stay here during Spring Break when the kids were little and haven't been back for a while, but hoping to get back there soon. Good service, nice rooms, great ammenities-our son loved the fishing pond, and the pools were great. Love playing TPC and the tennis center was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    461
    171
    86
    57
See reviews for
399
461
51
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I traveled to this location for a business conference from April 20-April 24th. The resort is HUGE and you can easily get lost trying to get from point A to point B. The pools are very nice, many towels located around the pool area. Try the hot tub at night...AMAZING! The grounds are well maintained. The aromatic gardens were stunning and the grounds looked like they were manicured with nail clippers. The outdoor bar area was fun with mini fire pits to hang around while you enjoyed some drinks at night with friends.

I can't speak for any of the restaurants, but the cobb salad I received at the Willow Spa was fabulous.

YOU MUST GO TO THE SPA! Everything there is wonderful and you get treated like royalty. I just wish I would have brought somebody else with me to enjoy all the amenities they had there. If you book a spa treatment, you have access to the whole facility for the whole day! :)

We had a wonderful room with a balcony overlooking a pond and one of the holes on the nice golf course on property. The robes were a nice touch and my husband and I enjoyed sitting on our balcony in the mornings and in the evenings before bed.

I will agree that everything is expensive. However, when you are staying in this type of resort, you have to expect some of those prices. But $4 for a small bottle of water or $3 for a Starbucks Keurig in your room is a little ridiculous.

But, if you are going for a conference where most of your food and drink are provided....LIVE IT UP! It is a beautiful resort and a wonderful vacation away in the desert.

Room Tip: Just be nice to the check in person...that way you get a nicer view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I spent two nights here for a business conference. The property is… fine. The rooms are fine. The pools are fine. The layout is absurdly sprawling, and it can take forever to get from point A to point B. The conference center is fine. Nothing was really exceptional, except the food, which was above average. There are bunnies walking all around -- that made it fun. We spent our last night in Scottsdale at the Westin Kierland, which was a much better property in a better location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful property the grounds are magnificent. This hotel is located close to restaurants and good shopping. Golf out your back door or 5 minute drive to half a dozen great courses. Pools galore water is clean staff is attentive. Great kids pool lots of fun was had on the slides. Pool side food is average but it's pool side food. La Hacienda restaurant is defiantly worth a try and have a margarita. The spa here is top notch one of the best anywhere. Plenty of staff around to help you find anything that may interest you. The gold rooms are pricy but the gold service is outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was interested to read some of the other reviews of this hotel before writing. Many seem to sum up our feelings...this is a fantastic hotel, lovely grounds, very polished service. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Casitas area, and our room was lovely - a short stroll from the main hub of the hotel, pool and restaurants. The rooms are not cheap, ours was over $600 a night, but you get charged for pretty much everything. Even budget hotels in the UK give you coffee/tea and a bottle of water free of charge....not here. The daft thing is that the hotel dishes out free bottles of water at the entrance, but don't have the one in your room or your bill will be $4 heavier. Wi-Fi was not just $14.99 per day, but also per device. So we had two iPhones and an iPad, but would have had to pay over $40 a day to use Wi-Fi (which was essential as we did not want to use data roaming). A solution is to join the Fairmont Presidents Club (which is free), and then Wi-Fi is complimentary. The facilities are top notch, my other half used the spa and was very happy with the experience, we sampled several of the restaurants and were never disappointed. We played golf on a different course, but did use the driving range at the hotel...be aware if you're used to more casual driving ranges that you need a collared shirt at the hotel course even just for a practice. Overall, a lovely hotel, but the penny pinching just takes the shine off it a little.

Room Tip: Join the Presidents Club before visiting
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. The service was outstanding in every aspect. The restaurants were amazing, especially The Rose. La Hacienda is a must. Also make sure you go to the Willow Stream Spa to treat yourself.

Room Tip: Become an FPC Member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It is a little too spread out for my tastes, but any resort that boasts not one, but two culinary gems on site has a lot going for it. The property has a PGA tournament TPC golf course on site, and the grounds are beautiful. But the real highlight was the ability to walk about 100 yards outside on a beautiful night to La Hacienda, a great Mexican restaurant. Although we didn't eat at Bourbon Steak, we were tempted to as we are big fans of Michael Mina restaurants. Since we have that in Las Vegas, we wanted to eat Mexican cuisine, which always seems a little better in Arizona.

The rooms were comfortable and convenient. Parking was a little hard to find at first, but that is a product of the resort's size and sprawling nature more so than limited spaces.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 651
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.