We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Scottsdale to your Saves list
Fairmont Scottsdale
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sip, Savor And Splash!
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another great stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Fairmont Scottsdale is a stunning property. Never fails to impress. The staff is always top notch, helpful, courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. There are numerous great locations on the property but I like C wing with views towards the course and it's quiet but still near a nice pool. Amenities and on site food options are expensive - my only complaint.

Room Tip: I like C wing near the East pool - ask for golf course views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    461
    171
    86
    57
See reviews for
399
461
51
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, fair price. Hated that they don't allow cab to be called and the food was overpriced. However, the overall experience is amazing. It's set right on the TPC course, which is great. The amenities are fantastic. The food, especially breakfast was over priced, but everything else is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 2 nights here, after having booked a room on Hotwire for $115 per night. This is an amazing hotel. The attitude of the staff was positive and helpful. Most are young and enthusiastic . Always willing to help and make suggestions. We ate in the hotel restaurant , Bourbon Steak, and had what was quite possibly the best burger of my life. Oh, and amazing fries fried in duck fat with 3 sauces. Everything was perfect. I had a little problem with my meal, which I mentioned to the waiter, who promptly called the manager, who insisted that we not pay for dinner. I am not going to mention the problem, it was small , and I was embarrassed that the manager had been called. That aside, he and the waiter handled it graciously and generously, and we were not expecting it.
I honestly would not hesitate recommending this restaurant, it was top notch. The hotel as well. I don't understand the negative reviews of other travellers.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontScottsdale, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear MontrealMomma,

Thank you for joining us! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the burger and duck fat fries at Bourbon Steak. (Which of the fries/sauces did you like best?) We apologize for any issue and are pleased it was resolved to your satisfaction. We do hope you will return to the restaurant and resort again soon!

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was recently at the Fairmont Scottsdale for a conference. My room was spacious and clean and the spa was amazing with absolutely fantastic customer service. All the meals I had at the hotel were tasty as well and the salesladies at the Prickly Pear shop were very helpful when I needed to purchase some additional clothing items when the weather turned out to be colder than I'd expected. The only negatives I have to report are: 1) the gym equipment is pretty old and, given the size of the property and number of guests they are able to host, they could stand to add more because everything was taken when I arrived at 5:30 am one morning; 2) I was shocked to find that the steakhouse was closed on Sunday nights, so that my only option was the Mexican place; 3) the floors are tile, so I was routinely awakened (usually around 4:00 am) by other guests dragging their suitcases to the lobby to check out; 4) the cleaning staff is very slow -- twice I left my room before 7:30 am and returned around 3:45 pm to find the maid in there. The weirdest part was that both times she had deadbolted the door so that I couldn't get in. I saw no evidence that she had taken anything but remain quite curious what she was doing in there that she didn't want anyone walking in on..... In any event, by and large my stay was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Because I was running back and forth to the conference center, I was happy to have a room that wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Fairmont Princess in Scottsdale while participating in the Barrett Jackson auction. They were fairly sold out so we were upgraded to a Casita. That made it a "suite" deal for us.
Though quite a distance from the main hotel, we appreciated that each unit felt like your own small condo without a kitchen. The units were very clean, spacious and comfortable.
I might recommend that you request a 2nd floor unit because we were surprised by a young, feisty scorpion in our shower the first morning. Frightening! Perhaps a higher unit might not be as susceptible to those critters crawling in. I did call the front desk and ask that they thoroughly check our room while we were gone that day-just to be sure more were not lurking in a corner or under a bed. They did follow through with their apologies and left a message that it had been accomplished while we were away. I guess that just comes with the territory in Arizona! i must admit, it put a slight damper on the stay. I made sure all my belongings were up off the floor and never walked bare-footed.

Walking the grounds along the waterway was very nice. We saw bunnies, too, as another reviewer mentioned. Cute.
We had breakfast included and opted for the Country Club dining room a short drive away. It was good food and a nice view overlooking the golf course. The onsite, casual dinner area near the pool was just okay. I would rate this facility "Good"...if it were available.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the golf course are nice. The Casitas are very comfortable and spacious. Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I am not sure why there are any negative reviews of the princess. My husband and I bought a 2nit getaway at an auction and added a third. We would have stayed longer if we could have. The staff was warm and helpful, the room very large, nice, and had and a beautiful view, and the food excellent. We also played golf every day at the three nearby courses--topic champions, topic stadium, and gray hawk. The concierge setup all of our tee times, and the hotel shuttle took us to each course. The pool was lovely as well. I would definitely go back again--today if I could!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely resort, very large and spacious. The gardens are beautiful and it's lovely to walk around the duck pond and the cactus garden. You even see bunny rabbits on the lawn eating. The bar area is spectacular and wonderful to have a drink in the outdoors while next to a little fire to take the chill off. The rooms are of good size (standard room), with a large bathroom and balcony - so very comfortable. The one gripe I have is that we went down to the main pool (the only one heated in Feb) and there were no spare sun lounges (all gone). There were some spare in the tented area, but of course you have to pay for that privelege. So we went without a swim. Then we wanted to eat at Bourbon Steak (on site restaurant) and was fully booked till 9.30pm, so we didn't get to eat there that night. A good alternative was the bar area and the food was very good. I did enjoy staying here, but it seems you have to get up early for you sun lounge and you have to book in advance for your dinner - sometimes you just want to 'go with the flow' and not plan everything...guess you have to here. I always find it amazing that a hotel/resort cannot cater for all of its guests at the same time....

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 651
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.