We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at hotel, all area suite hotels full. Spring...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7330 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites) (McCormick Ranch)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    89
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
105
69
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Churubusco, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The rate for this room was well worth it. The grounds were well kept. I enjoyed seeing the sprinklers and orange trees.. after coming in from a brutal Indiana winter. We did not get to enjoy the pool, but it looked well kept. The room was clean and fine. The complimentary breakfast was the best part. Nice and clean dining area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear dreamaboutvacations,

Thanks for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with your room and that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scio, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Several girlfriends came for the Arabian Horse Show. The reviews were good for Days Inn, I don't think good enough. The rates were deceiving, I didn't think it was possible to get what we got for what we paid. The staff was awesome, the rooms clean and inviting. The pool was lovely, the grounds beautiful! 10 minutes from the show grounds. We will definitely be back. Thank you Days Inn!

Room Tip: don't think there is a 'bad' room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear 471lynnie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write and post your very first TA review about your experience at our hotel. We're thrilled you and your friends had a good time here and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Morgan handled a reservation problem calmly and efficiently. And always had a smile. Every staff member I had contact with was friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and the grounds were well kept and relaxing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Theron J,

Thank you very much for posting your great review about us. I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time here and appreciate your compliments. I'm make sure that Morgan receives the proper reward for being mentioned here by you - she is a valued member of our team. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Very pleasant weekend stay here. Great room, gracious staff, tasty breakfast, convenient van service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Karen S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your great comments and rating. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your compliments. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 7330 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > McCormick Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Pima Inn And Suites
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.