We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7330 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites) (McCormick Ranch)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It was a very good place for our family to stay for a few days. Nice clean pool was a hit with the kids. Breakfast was good. Overall a really good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Cory F,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time here and hope we can serve you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    89
    33
    7
    5
See reviews for
104
69
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I spent one month at the Days Inn over the Christmas Holidays. We had a wonderful time we enjoyed the room we stayed in and enjoyed the daily complementary breakfast buffet. We also enjoyed the whole Staff everyone was so helpful and made you feel like Family. We have already booked our stay for the next Christmas Holidays. We again want to let the entire STAFF know how much we appreciated them. Thanks Ben & Nancy D

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear twocruisere1965,

We really enjoyed having you as our guests for the month, and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your experience here. For extended stay guests like you, we want to provide the design and amenities of home. While vacations can be fun, you're still not at home, and we want all our guests to be as comfortable and happy here as possible. We are so happy that you enjoyed us and our hotel and that you'll be coming back again next year. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

For a Days Inn, pretty good. This is an older place but well kept. It was clean and the staff very nice. They had a fairly decent breakfast ... Usual motel fare with a few extra touches such as almonds for the oatmeal & whipped cream for the waffles. We stayed I'm a suite. The room was fairly cheap and about 600 square feet. A full size kitchen. My only comment would be it was very stuffy with that old hotel smell. But I got a clean bed spread when requested (which wasn't lumpy). Furthermore, they had free bike rentals, a stunning heated sparkling pool & a decent enough little gym. For the price can't beat it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear tundrachoochoo,

Thanks for your loyalty to the Days Inn family of hotels and for taking the time to write and post your remarks about your recent visit with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located across from Salt River Park. The rooms are updated & very clean. The kitchen is a full sized kitchen. There is a great pool area & ping pong table they have bikes you can use for no cost. The inly drawback is it smells musty in the halls. I would definitely come back! Matt was wonderful & super helpful!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear JLHR1962,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. Matt is terrific and I'll be sure he receives the positive reward he deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 7330 North Pima Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > McCormick Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Pima Inn And Suites
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn And Suites Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.