We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend in the Villas was Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend in the Villas was Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was our second year staying at The Hilton Scottsdale Resort and Villas for a weekend with my 5 best friends. It is a perfect environment for us to kick back, enjoy the private Villas pool and eat, drink, and laugh...constantly. The kitchen is stocked with almost everything we needed to prepare our meals, and overeat. Hey, I'm pretty sure the resort promises a calorie free stay (okay, maybe not).

We have decided to go back there every year for our girls weekend. It was perfect! We had great service from Jeremy at the pool on Saturday afternoon. We didn't bring enough ice with us, but a call to the desk and they had somone bring us 2 bags of ice right away. Our housekeeper was lovely and left me a "thank you" note when I left her a tip on the first day. That was unexpected and "wow'd" me. I work in a hotel and I'm certainly going to tell my Executive Housekeeper what a nice touch that was for me.

So what are you waiting for? Plan your "stay-cation" at the Hilton Scottsdale for this weekend. If you have to hang out in the 110 degree weather, you might as well be spoiled while you do it. Right?

Room Tip: Villas are very affordable - especially in the summer rate range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for selecting our resort for this special time to get together with friends. We appreciate the "awesome" review and highest ratings on your time with us. Thank you for mentioning the service and hospitality provided by Jerome and your room attendant, as they loved the compliments. We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    282
    144
    60
    33
See reviews for
221
189
52
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice accomodations and the the Villa Suites really served it's purpose for handling multiple families. Nice area of Scottsdale and access to shopping, resturants etc. Handicap parking for the Villas could be improved as several times all spaces were taken in front of our Villa which required us to park further from the unit than we would like due to safety concerns.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Mike, thank you for being with us and for selecting our Villas to accommodate your family. We appreciate the great review and highest ratings on your stay. We look forward to serving you and your family again on the next opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I had a weekend reservation for this hotel but determined very quickly that it was a two story motel and not a resort by any stretch of the term. Although I was willing to give it a try because it was a good price and included breakfast, I looked at the room before checking in and found that the carpet in my room smelled of mildew. The front desk did not offer another room, and insisted that I would be charged a cancellation fee if I did not stay. I called Hilton customer service and they spoke to the front desk manager who still refused to waive the cancellation fee despite the customer service rep's urging. I promised to go to another Hilton property (which I did and I had a nice room at the Embassy Suites), but I really was shocked at the treatment. I will never stay at another Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Barbara, I deeply apologize for the issues you experienced at our resort. If you did not like the room that you had been assigned, for the smell or any other reason, the front desk should have presented other options in order to make it right and keep you as our guest. Failing to do that, they then should not have added insult to injury by holding strong to the cancellation fee should you wish to go somewhere else. I have reviewed with my Director of Front Office and he, in turn, will retrain his staff to be more empathetic and empowered to find solutions. We do hope that you will see in the other reviews, that the issues you experienced are the exception rather than the rule at our resort and that you will give us another opportunity to show you why we are a AAA Four Diamond Resort in Scottsdale, Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I came on business and then stayed 2 extra nights with a friend. It was clean, friendly, pretty, accessible with all good amenities (great flavored cold water in the lobby at all times), coffee in the morning. Nice (small) gym that was super clean, efficient and well-stocked with towels. Outdoor bar with mist - fab! Rooms not over the top, but clean and absolutely fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Sandra, thank you so very much for selecting our resort and for this very positive review and high ratings on your stay. We appreciate your business and recommendation to others. We look forward to being of service to you again. As you are local, we hope to see you soon and often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The villas are an excellent place to stay with the family. We have stayed at the villas several years, but last summer we received a much better service from the staff. The value is great considering the size of the villa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Fernando, thank you for coming back each year to spend time with us in one of our Villas. We appreciate this great review and highest ratings in value, sleep quality and service. I apologize if the level of service, even though you scored it high, was not up to what you received last year. We would love to hear where we might have not measured up so that we can ensure we keep that highest level for next summer. Look forward to seeing you again next summer, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed here with a couple of kids who were attending a camp in Mesa in a two bedroomed villa. On check in at the main hotel, the receptionist when he spotted the two boys moved our villa to directly beside the pool which made the stay - the boys loved being able to run out the patio door and straight into the pool.

The villas are a distance from the main hotel 5-10 mins walk but to be honest they are so well contained and it being summer (110 degrees - so off-season), the small villa pool was fine and we didn't need the main hotel.

The villa itself was huge, two nice sized bedrooms and bathrooms, full kitchen washer/dryer, the works - plus a great eating area and a large living area. Being able to self-cater and yet have the room serviced (or indeed order room service) was perfect for this kind of trip. I am sure in winter (high season) these villas are much sought after.

The only slight issue was the randomness of villa cleaning - some days first thing, somedays not until mid-afternoon - but overall this was an excellent stay and a great place to base yourself if you want a more self-contained vacation - park directly outside your villa, come and go easily etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you, Johngie, for being with us and for selecting one of our Villas for your stay. We appreciate this excellent review and high ratings. We also appreciate your work helping those kids to make the trip and attend their camp. This makes a huge difference in their lives and we love being apart of it and the many happy memories they will carry with them all their lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent experience on business. So impressed that I'm planning a vacation with kids in 2015. The hotel would be a great experience for a vacation. Excellent location, really awesome pool and the room size was great. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Lynn, thank you so much for selecting our resort for your business trip and we are really excited about being part of your plans for a family vacation in 2015. We appreciate the excellent review, high ratings and many compliments. Look forward to being of service to you and your family upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.