We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my first visit to Scottsdale and LOVED this resort.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Loved my first visit to Scottsdale and LOVED this resort.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a large conference group which was at this hotel. When we arrived from Canada, our room wasn't ready, so we decided to go to the pool bar for lunch. The waiters were really busy so we asked James if he could send someone over. We chatted with him for awhile and he was REALLY nice. He provided excellent service. He seemed to be everywhere through our visit, he did a lot of different jobs at the resort it seemed. I loved my room, I loved the gift shop, the restaurants, the conference rooms, the pool bar and the pool. The pool bar is what made the trip. It is so nice to have a large open lobby that leads out to the pool where you can sit and have a drink and listen to the birds which flew around the property.

The only thing that was even a smidge negative (it is more funny than negative perhaps) was that after I got out of the shower, I stood in front of the mirror which had been written on "LOOK BEHIND YOU". For some reason, this freaked me out. I tried to rub it off, but it stayed. Very odd. I told James about it and I think he handled it.
There are great restaurants across the street. I will 100% be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you and your group for selecting our resort and for this very positive review of your stay, the property and the service provided by our staff. We appreciate all the compliments and will follow up to make sure the surprise on the mirror has been addressed. We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to our area. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    286
    144
    60
    33
See reviews for
224
191
52
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Three-night stay at the Hilton Scottsdale. The hotel is in good location. Reception staff is welcoming, but the waiting line at check-in is way too long, as you arrive tired from a long drive. It seemed many attendees to a conference were arriving at the same time as us. The room was fine, but the wooden ceiling creaked like an old ship during the night. Otherwise, nice accommodation, efficient Hilton service and good value. There is an excellent steakhouse next door - Flemings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this positive review of your stay. We appreciate all the compliments of the property and staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

THis is a great hotel for the price of the rooms. The location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience for a short overnight stay. THe hotel is close to downtown Scottsdale, good restaurants, good shopping. It was also a very short and simple drive to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort for your family travels and for this positive review of your experience here. We look forward to being of service to you and your family again on your next visit to our area, which we hope is again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you, like I, have been staying at the Doubletree Scottsdale just a mile or so away, you HAVE to check out the Hilton Scottsdale Resort. The service is impeccable, the rooms are nice, and the atmosphere is far superior. I have stayed at the Doubletree many, many times - it's a nice resort, but I seldom, if ever, get a room upgrade and very little appreciation. This Hilton is very nice, and the Flemings restaurant attached is incredible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay and for this very positive review and ratings. I actually manage both the Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley-Scottsdale as well as this Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, so it is with mixed emotion that I read your comments. However, I am pleased that you felt cared for, valued and respected (with an upgrade) at our Hilton and hope that you will return again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Elm, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was in on business for a quick trip. The Hotel was clean and refreshing. Walked down to Flemings for dinner and had a very nice meal. Easy to get to from Sky Harbor Airport and has many nice amenities close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for being with us and for this great review and highest ratings on your stay at our resort. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Multiple failures with no effort to recover:
1. Check in, they were supposed to call when the room was ready but failed to do so
2. Took 2 calls and over 30 minutes to get pool towels that should have been stocked at the pool
3. Pool poorly maintained with bugs, leaves, and literally garbage floating in it.
4. Ordered room service, delivered the wrong food. Was promised a call from the manager but failed to do so. Instead deducted the price difference from my bill. Not sure $2.59 is showing a service recovery attitude.
5. On check out, the front desk was on the phone the entire time while trying to check me out.

Sorry, beautiful place with a lot of positives. Unfortunately the positives get washed out by the poor service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback of your stay. I deeply apologize for the issues you experienced while here. I will follow up with the managers and staff involved to discuss and address every issue. As you can see from many other reviews, these issues are exceptions rather than the rule, although that is no consolation. I do hope, however, that you will give us another opportunity to do better in the near future so we can show you these issues have been addressed and that we are better than this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton attending a conference. We scored one of the spacious villas that are situated 3-5 minute walk away from the main lobby. This place was fantastic, extrelmely convenient, comfortable and clean. Did not see any bugs, and the place was clean and airy. The refrigerator was spotless and kitchen had utensils, plates and equipped with dish washing liquid and laundry detergent for the stackable washer and dryer. The pool was nice but not as clean or big as the main pool, but very refreshing to swim in the morning. The beds were super comfortable and pillows heabenly. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. A shout out to the gentlemen who greets guests in the lobby and business kiosk,he is an exemplar to excellent customer service. His exceptional professionalism should not be overlooked. This place is very reasonable and well situated, worth booking at this resort!

Room Tip: Book one of th villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you and your group for selecting our resort and for this fantastic review and highest rating of your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you and your group will once again return to our resort at the next opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.