We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice while in Phoenix, AZ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428 (South Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Food & Drink Credit
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Choice while in Phoenix, AZ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was looking a "resort" experience, even though this not a complete resort, the hotel is well located, the facilities are in good shape and the rooms are big and comfortable. Excellent for a short visit with lot of restaurant and shopping around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this positive review. We are located in the heart of Scottsdale, with many options for shopping, restaurants, bars and entertainment within a few mile radius, for which we provide complimentary shuttle service. There is so much more to still do, we hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    261
    129
    50
    30
See reviews for
200
172
49
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a villa and were quite happy there. Lots of room to spread out, the kitchen was well-stocked and fully functional, and our villa (by request) faced the salt-water pool so that the kids could swim as often as they wanted to. We were visiting family in the area, and they chose to come see US because the villa was so nice and spacious. The customer service was marvelous; a room-service goof was rectified promptly, AND we were given extra goodies by way of an apology, and the aggressive housekeepers were polite when we turned them away three times before noon one day. (Hey, it WAS our vacation.) There is a Trader Joe's and a Walgreen's across the street, and within easy walking distance, but we didn't attempt it in the 115 degree heat. Our major complaint was that after just five minutes of walking barefoot on the carpet, our feet were literally black. That held a high "Yuck" factor for us, as it suggested the place hadn't really been cleaned in a long, long time. We did advise the management of this upon checkout.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort for your family vacation and for this positive review. The Villas are great accommodation for families, with plenty of room and amenities for all. We do regularly shampoo guest room and Villa carpets on a rotation basis but it would seem your Villa had definitely been too long. It will be addressed immediately. Thank you again for being with us and for this feedback. We are pleased that almost everything went perfect and hope you will return again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Due to a large "soccer" group staying at the resort - it was incredibly noisy and you could hear every door slam on the floor. The hallway carpeting looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Bathroom was tiny! A bit disappointing for a Hilton property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for being with us again and for this feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that the youth soccer teams negatively impacted your visit with us, with greater noise and trash in the hallways. We did try to address both in a greater way but obviously not enough if you or others were not satisfied.

We are very happy to announce that we have completed our renovation of our guest rooms and lobby! We are currently getting bids for new guest room draperies, which should be replaced in all rooms the latter part of this year. We have not been able to address the size of the guest bathrooms but we are continually working to improve our overall product at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Scottsdale, AZ has so many fantastic and beautiful resorts, Hilton Scottsdale is not one of them. It's a "nice" hotel, pretty much what you would expect from a Hilton Hotel, but not a resort. If they want to continue to call themselves a resort and charge resort pricing they need to do a lot of upgrades to the rooms and lobby and most of all to the staff. At a resort you expect staff to go out of their way to assist you in whatever you need. I had one box delivered to me during my stay that weighed approximately 24lbs, when leaving it was too heavy for me to carry to my car, I called the front desk for assistance and was told they didn't have anyone that could lift it for me. Just prooved again that this is not a Resort but a Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort and for this feedback about your stay. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. We just finished the renovation of all our guest rooms and lobby and, with those improvements, our annual AAA inspection results made us a solid AAA Four Diamond resort in Scottsdale, Arizona for the ninth year in a row. Obviously, we will continue to invest in our property where needed to maintain that valued rating. But, even more disappointing, is that we failed to deliver the level of service and care that we usually do. I will follow up with the front desk and bellstaff to ensure this sort of attitude is addressed as it goes counter to our Brand culture and promise "to deliver a refreshing experience where every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you your last stay was an exception and not the rule at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas for 2 nights and while the hotel and its rooms are very nice, our room's bathroom was incredibly tiny. It was so small that it was even challenging, physically, to enter it and close its door while in it! Large spacious rooms with ridiculously tiny bathrooms. Neither my wife or I are large or overweight in the least and yet we were surprised that such a nice hotel would have such basic limitations.

Also, during our stay, my wife had a very bad coughing attack and when I accompanied her to the registration counter to inquire about getting a small bottle of water, the clerk, even seeing my wife with an attack, asked if we were Hilton Gold or Silver members ( ?). When we looked lost with that question amidst my wife's physical struggle, she merely pointed to water dispenser. (I guess that one would be entitled to a simple small bottle of water if a "club member.". Management needs to hire employees who can think rationally during a choking calamity.

Our stay otherwise was generally good.

Room Tip: If bathroom size is not important, this hotel is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this feedback of your stay. I apologize that the bathroom size did not meet your needs and for the lack of care and proper response at the front desk. Although the size of the bathrooms is hard to address, I have passed your feedback on staff interaction and addressed it not only with the front desk but with all departments as an example of how important it is to see what is going on and to react accordingly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taveuni Island, Fiji
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I am still here- leave tomorrow.
The 1st room was so new that it had a chemical smell. They moved me straight away to one that had been re-done a few months ago.
My new room was wonderful
Bed comfy
Ac fine
The food is the restaurant was no less than excellent
When I ordered room service they even called after the delivery to make sure all was good.
Great room staff
Pool was very nice

I have to say this has been a wonderful 3 day getaway with family (I was in a room, they had a lovely villa)

Thanks so much for a great surprise!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for selecting our resort for your family stay and for this very positive review of staff, food and accommodations. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service to you and your family again in the near future...great staycation deals out there to be had over this summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a great time and would recommend the Hilton to anyone. All the staff and managers were terrific. This was the first location that we didn't have to buy bottled water. We were given bottles each day when we went out. The rooms were very comfortable, somewhat well soundproofed, well air conditioned and had plenty of blankets and pillows if needed. We didn't get to eat here since we awoke about 4 a.m. and was out the door by 5:00 a.m. for our exercise walks and going to the various attractions. Neither did we use the pool or Spa since we were on the go each day.

I would have given them 5 stars but we had a few minor glitches. The ice machine broke for one day on the floor (second) that we stayed and I had to go a lot further to get it. The clocks in the room are very strange and the guest can't change it. The room clocks were always slow by about 20 minutes or so. We asked to have it changed several times. The other problem was the mattress ran across the clock electrical lines and when you leaned too much a certain way the clock was disconnected and thus slow again. The attraction staff was super and she gave us choices of hiking trails. I liked the business center since it was open all the time and we could do research on attractions and restaurants in the area any time. I even got my boarding pass printed very easily. The managers were very attentive and asked us if they could help each time we exited. The bell/valet persons each time we entered and exited opened the doors for us when they saw us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this very positive review about your accommodations and staff. We pride ourselves on the calibre of our staff and in their delivery of our Hilton Brand Promise to deliver a refreshing experience where every guests feels cared for, valued and respected. At the same time, I apologize for the glitches and have passed them onto staff to be addressed immediately. I do hope that you will be able to return again and this time utilize our pool and spa as well as to experience more of the attractions and fun that is in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > South Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.