We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Luxurious Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428 (South Scottsdale)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Food & Drink Credit
Ranked #44 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Luxurious Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very elegant hotel in a desirable location in Scottsdale, Az. The pool is wonderful and there are several tables set poolside to enjoy a bite to eat, read, chat, whatever. The food at the Blue Fire Grill, the main hotel restaurant, is excellent and reasonably priced. The rooms are lovely too and maid service was outstanding. My only suggestions would be: inform guests that the room TV remote must be pointed at the lower right of the screen, where there is a red indicator. We struggled at first trying to operate the TV. Also: the table in the room with coffee maker is too low - i had to kneel down to use it. And it would have been helpful to have a Scottsdale magazine describing restaurants nearby - we were just provided a typed list. Staff very friendly - provided a shuttle ride to the ball game.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this very favorable review of our resort and staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, your time at the pool and in the dining room. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and how well they keep the rooms and entire property so clean. We do provide complimentary shuttle service in a two mile radius of our resort, which includes Scottsdale Stadium, spring training home of the SF Giants, as well as Fashion Square Mall and all the restaurants, bars, shops and art gallaries in and around Old Towne Scottsdale. We hope you will return again soon to further enjoy and explore our area. We are more than just sunshine and warmth in the winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    258
    128
    50
    30
See reviews for
197
172
49
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I really liked this resort.....I thought the staff was very nice, I can't remember his name but an older gentleman( maybe James??) that came around with cookies and greeted us everytime he saw us with such enthusiasm....he really enjoys his job and the guests really enjoyed him., He was much more enthusiastic then the woman that was the concierge, she seemed a little on the sour side. The rooms were nice and had everything we needed...Be careful, the waters in the room are not free and you apparently need a key for the refridgerator. I thought the pool was very beautiful as well as the grounds of the hotel. Lots of blooming flowers which coming from the East Coast, was a beautiful sight! The breakfast buffett was good and seemed to have something for everyone...fresh fruit, breads, eggs, potatos, bacon, yogurt etc. There was shopping, restaurants and a Walgreens across the street all with in walking distance. This trip was business so we did not pay for the hotel, but I would go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this positive review of our resort and staff. James is our lobby ambassador and he does a great job in greeting and taking care of our guests, to ensure that we deliver on the Hilton promise to make every guest feel cared for, valued and respected. We do hope that you will come back to our area again, as there is so much around us to do in Scottsdale, great shopping, dining, entertainment and attractions, that one trip is just not enough to experience it all. And, when you do, we hope that you will return to our resort as we are in the center of it all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I went here on business, but since I am on the "government" rate...the clerk placed me in room 159. It was right next to the slamming door into the parking lot, although the entire place was almost empty. The room was okay, but then I realized it was also built as the handicapped room and it had a shower than only had a handle, not a shower head to stand under. Plus, when I jimmed it up, the water shot all over the bathroom floor making it dangerously slippery. But turns out a cockroach the size of Cleveland didn't mind all the water as I found him twice in my bathroom. The workout facility meant a beautiful walk to find the place, and four machines with a great view of a wall. But the woman and fresh apples at the front desk area of the exercise room made up for that all. Besides the banging door, a car was parked with its headlights shining right into my room for a 5:30AM walk up....thanks alot Hilton. Even though you rish your life crossing the street without a car, the best part of the hotel is that it sits directly across from a Trader Joes and one of the best asian restaurants with a great bartender and wait staff. Wish I had time for the pool. I did appreciate the use of a free computer down the hall....I wish I would have just asked for another room....but was too rushed at check-in....and even though I was staying two nights, you wouldn't think such a nice hotel would treat people to their worst room with an almost empty property.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in Room 159 or anything on the first floor on the south side of the property that allo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this feedback about your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced while at our resort and hope that you will give us another opportunity to do better than this. I have reviewed your comments with my management team and they have followed up to address the issues you experienced. We hope that you will return to see that this is the exception rather than the rule at our resort as well as to have more time to experience our pool, our services and the many options of fun, food and shopping around us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Clean and handy to shopping within walking distance. Very friendly staff. Responded immediately to request for room to be serviced by housekeeping. Clean and well-appointed rooms. My room looked over the pool with an outside seating area on the ground floor. Trees and bushes muffled the sounds from pool. Restaurant had limited menu and service could be slow.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this great review of our property and staff. I will follow up with our Chef and Restaurant Manager on your comments about the menu and service so that they can address. Again, we appreciate your business and welcome a future opportunity we can be of service on your next visit to our sunny Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

The common areas of this hotel are very nice, and they've done a great job of retaining the open feel of an Arizona mission while using glass to provide some enclosure,

The food was good but not great, though the range of options was decent.

The rooms were comfortable but dated, and the walls really are quite thin. I slept moderately well, but was awakened several times because of noise in the hall or adjacent room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this review feedback. We have updated all but thirty guest rooms over the last several months but had to stop due to the high occupancies of our winter season. We will finish the remainder in April, as well as complete the renovation of our lobby. We hope that you will come back again in the near future to see our continual efforts to renovate and improve our resort as well as to enjoy the sun and fun in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We had two rooms for four days over a long weekend, in town to attend a family wedding at the Sanctuary. The rooms were large and comfortable, with updated bathrooms and fixtures in the bedroom. Every single staff person with whom we interacted was warm, friendly, and helpful. The pool area was very well-tended, and there were very few people there, so we felt very much at home. Lunches at the Oasis bar were excellent, drinks were large, breakfast service was outstanding (waitstaff remembered our juice and coffee preferences after one day).

Besides three good food choices in the hotel, there are another six or eight within a short walk. There is a gift shop on the premises, and many other shopping choices also within walking distance.

Some minor concerns: the top dresser drawer refused to stay shut, and would pop open repeatedly, and the room door was very hard to open from the outside (it unlocked but would jam in the frame). Connecting rooms would have been helpful, but were not a major concern. Other than that, I have no complaints at all. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms open directly onto the pool deck, but may not have been renovated yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this very positive review. We are especially pleased that you felt at home and that our staff and services were outstanding. We will look into and address the couple issues in your room as they can be repaired easily. We do have connecting rooms but there might have been none available upon your arrival. You might also try one of our Villas, as a family or two couples can easily share on our these 1,600-1,800 square feet units, with two bedrooms each with their own full bathroom, full kitchen, laundry facitilities, dining room, living room and private patio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend stay with my hubby. This place was just an average hotel. Not a romantic resort like some of the other Scottsdale resorts. I went to the spa at Camelback Inn and had a great time. I also liked the unique layout of the Camelback Inn. Also, I went for drinks at Montelucia and that place looked awesome. Nice restaurant and bar. Next time I will stay at Marriott Camelback Inn or Montelucia. The Hilton seemed better suited for business trips. I was disappointed compared to the other two Scottsdale resorts I saw. There was no spa or nice outside courtyard.

Positives: The price was ok and the room was adequate and clean.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doubletree1, General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for being with us and for this feedback of your stay. I apologize that our resort or your experience was not what you expected for your romantic getaway. As you say, we do not have a large outside courtyard, although guests love our setting around our pool and our Oasis bar poolside. I also would highly recommend trying one of our Villas, which give you much more room and privacy, with a separate pool area just for Villa guests. We agree that the Camelback and Montelusia are nice resorts but I also might add that they are priced considerably more than we are. If you like similar pricing and value but want a larger nicer courtyard feel, you might try the Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley-Scottsdale, just one mile south of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Address: 6333 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > South Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.