We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottsdale Park Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scottsdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scottsdale Park Suites
1251 N. Miller Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place to stay longterm in Scottsdale.
All the apartments are small but very comfortable, with all the services, including a well served kitchen. The pool has a spa hot enough to be able to relax at the end of a long day, there are tennis courts for those who like to play, a golf course near by, free for the residents, as well as daily free lunch tickets in near by restaurants, some of them highly recommendable. There is also a free membership to a gym.
The staff is super friendly and willing to help. The folks staying there are social and friendly as well.
Overall, a fantastic experience that I will try to repeat if I ever need to return to Scottsdale.

Room Tip: I loved my second floor unit with view to the park. Highly recommendable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bird Island, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have been staying here for the last 3 years and have really enjoyed it
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. I have gotten to know a lot of people who are now friends of mine. I love the security of the suites.
I have always asked for the second floor over looking the park and really enjoy having my tea and watching the frisby golf players I also enjoy the choice of food places,the fitness center and golf. Thank you for making my month a wonderful place to go

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We found this gem by accident on the internet and reserved a month's stay. Hard to decide on the best part-the wonderfully friendly and competent staff or the wonderful location on the Green Belt for biking, walking, disc golf, etc. Not to forget the coupons for free or discount food and golf. Hot tub, pool, nicely landscaped, hardworking maintenance staff plus as before mentioned friendly and competent office staff who acts like you are their only guest and your wish is their command! Suites are for 2 person occupancy, nice, modern kitchen, clean and fully furnished. Our suite had lots of drawer and cabinet space, view of Green Belt from the small balcony, ample reading light on each side of the bed (hard to find in some places). Small but complete business center, free local and long distance phone in the rooms, free tea and coffee and popcorn in the office (thanks, folks, I now have a popcorn addiction) Also Jan. through March once monthly events so we all felt like a community of friends. We felt safe there and totally at home and spoiled.. We will be back! As soon as possible!

Room Tip: We liked the rooms overlooking the Green Belt. If you get one of those rooms, it is a special treat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have stayed in the Scottsdale Area for a number of years from mid October until mid November. This location was found by Friends of ours. What a find. Our suite was spotlessly
clean and had been decorated. It was on the 2nd. Floor and over looked the Green Belt, a 12 mile
long parkway, we sat out each morning on the balcony for breakfast. The whole of the property
Is maintained to very high level, there are plenty of on site gas barbecues and tables and chairs
to sit on outside. A lovely pool. All the staff were pleasant and polite and could not do enough
for you. There are also free passes each day for various breakfasts, lunches etc. thank you
every one for making our stay enjoyable and will be back next year

Room Tip: Try to get a suite over looking the parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a month vacation at Scottsdale Park Suites and just loved it. The rooms are bright, clean and well furnished. Two flat screen modern TVs, the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could need. The grounds are immaculate. The whole place is very well run, peaceful and attractive. Everything is kept up to scratch. The girls in the office are great, friendly and helpful. The position on N.Miller Road alongside the Green Belt is very quiet. The freebies are fantastic and well worth taking advantage of. Maintenance and housekeeping staff were in evidence daily, cleaning carpets, replacing broken appliances, checking on the rooms etc. Nothing is too much trouble. So if you are looking for a long stay apartment, I can thoroughly recommend Scottsdale Park Suites. Any niggles? Well just one tiny little one - oh how we would have loved a kettle!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Park Suites for about 3 weeks for business. We had previously been staying in hotels in Scottsdale - but this experience was much better. We found the facilities very clean and well-maintained, comfortable, quiet. The staff - Faby, Ashley, and Kelsie - all very competent and energetic and a pleasure to deal with. We noticed the other guests we met there all seemed pleased with Park Suites too. Highly recommended for staying in Scottsdale area.

Room Tip: We were on the north side, which seems to be quiet, sort of a cul de sac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottsdaleParkSuites, Manager at Scottsdale Park Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It's great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, James! The staff will be so excited when I pass along your compliments! Will you be doing more business in Scottsdale anytime soon? If you are, we'd love to have you back.

Till then,
Kelly Fabran, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We spent two months at Scottsdale Park Suites August and September 2012 and the only thing we can say is that our stay was just perfect, everything is very well look after and the staff are great from Housekeeping to Reception, everyone, we really felt at home and we highly recomend this place,
Thanks a lot, we´ll be back, Jose and Carmen (Alicante) SPAIN

Room Tip: It depends what you are looking for, but I guess that the rooms facing the park have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scottsdale Park Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Park Suites

Address: 1251 N. Miller Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty lodging in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Scottsdale Park Suites you will find yourself enjoying a short or long term rental that is fully furnished with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom with walk-in closet and patio or balcony. Offering quiet accommodations, our gated community features a green courtyard, heated pool, hot therapy spa, tennis courts, gas BBQ grills, picnic areas, laundry facility, and a private entrance to Scottsdale’s famous 12 mile Greenbelt bike path.Our extended stay hotel package includes a fully equipped kitchen (dining and cooking utensils provided), with full sized appliances and two TVs. We also offer free utilities with cold A/C or heat, free 74 channel cable with HBO, free broadband wireless internet, free local & long distance phone service in the US, free use of our worldwide Skype video phone, free golf daily (18 holes, electric cart, green fees & range balls), free monthly housekeeping, free monthly carwash, free dining 7 days a week at local restaurants, free use of Business Center, free fax/copy service and free Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Park Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottsdale Park Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Scottsdale Park Suites to your Saves list