We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort beautiful....parking not so good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Tree Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Orange Tree Golf Resort to your Saves list
Orange Tree Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10601 North 56th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
State of Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Resort beautiful....parking not so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This resort is beautiful, on a golf course, and the rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. There is a small kitchenette (microwave, full size refrigerator, and coffee pot).
Our unit overlooks the golf course and swimming pool - the only pool for a large resort. There are free laundry facilities (3 washers, 3 dryers). Our complaint is parking. Granted they provide courtesy rides (Randall is a super bell captain) but it's not convenient when you return from shopping, sightseeing, etc. and you try to find a parking space near your assigned room. No handicapped parking allocated near units. If you don't mind walking a distance in the 100+ heat and carry your packages to your unit...then this place is for you. The staff is super friendly.
They encourage you to attend a no pressure 90 minute timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: A king size bed, upstairs unit (quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear GrandmaF5,

Your feedback regarding your recent stay was very much appreciated. As a valued guest, your comments are appreciated and allow us to reevaluate areas for future improvement.

Randall is a super associate, and we thank you for mentioning him. While we recognize our parking situation can be an inconvenience to our guests, especially in the summer months, we are grateful to have associates like Randall, and his staff who are always available to assist our guests to and from their rooms.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Orange Tree Resort soon, thank you again for being our guest.

Warm Regards,
Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    145
    74
    28
    12
See reviews for
97
203
37
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here through our timeshare exchange program; upon arrival, I knew that we'd made the right selection for our vacation. The customer service was excellent, and the check-in process, including information for local attractions and things to do/see, was the best I've seen in a LONG time...and we weren't pressured to participate in a timeshare sales pitch. We did participate in the sales pitch out of curiosity and found that we weren't hounded like we've been at other timeshare exchange locations. We received a nice parting gift (and, no, we didn't purchase). We didn't use the golf course or the restaurant as we wanted to explore the area, but the course was used steadily and looked like a nice course from our room. The pool was fairly well-maintained...clean water and beautiful appearance. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room that overlooked the golf course. It was quiet, yet one of the closest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear heajayjr,

Thank you for your review and feedback, including your comments regarding our customer service, especially your check in experience. We will be sure to share your thoughts with our staff. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Orange Tree Golf Resort is a beautiful property on a beautiful golf course. The rooms are very spacious with a home-like feel. There is a restaurant on site with limited hours. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The property is located within a good vacinity of restaurants and shopping. The freeway is about 8 minutes away. I've read a lot of negative reviews prior to staying there and I have to say, none of them were true that I saw while I was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear kutiepie74,

It was a pleasure to read all your great comments about our resort and staff. Thank you!

Hopefully, we'll be able to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,

Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast of B.C.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Upon arrival I thought the outer appearance of the resort's registration building was it was in need of a little more attention than is was receiving. However upon pulling up we were instructed where to park and my car door was opened and closed for me. The gentleman led us to the registration desk and was extremely cordial. It was a little bit of a walk from the parking area to our unit which was only tedious when we were carrying in our suitcases, groceries, etc. The first impression of the room was "Oh, a little dated" but everything was very clean and comfortable and as the week went on, we actually preferred it to many places we have stayed. The bedroom was an alcove off the main living area and was very comfortable although the TV was very small and reception was not that good. The property was nicely landscaped but again, in need of more attention. The pool area was spacious and the pool was large with a dedicated lap area that my husband really enjoyed. By the end of the week we decided it was a nice little gem and agreed we would definatley return.

Room Tip: any room on the golf course side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear mauimadness,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. While we were disappointed that we didn't make a great first impression, we were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall. We are excited to report that some areas of our property will be receiving a face lift, including replacing the TV’s in our guest rooms.

Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here last year with my mom for a shopping trip. The resort itself is nice but we didn't explore too much and didn't play any golf. The actual accommodations were nice and we enjoyed sitting on our patio drinking wine and reading on an evening. We were staying in one of the last buildings from the parking lot which posed a challenge when carrying 4 shopping bags each. We simply kept a smaller suitcase in the trunk and used it to shuttle items to and from the car.

Overall I would say this was a great place for the price and was close to the shopping we liked and some great restaurants as well.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sarah F,

Thank you for your comments, and compliments. We were glad to hear you found our rooms nice, and were able to enjoy some quality time with your mom.

Additionally, we are happy you took advantage of our great location to explore the local area, including as you mentioned, great places to shop and dine.

We hope you have the opportunity to return in the future and enjoy another shopping trip in Scottsdale.

Sincerely,
Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

If the access to our room were a bit better, then this resort would easily be rated Excellent. But, the layout is a little odd. We had to park our car near the check in area and then walk about two blocks to our room. But, the room was great. Incredibly comfy bed, updated decor, and no noisy air conditioning unit here. And, for some reason, the front desk will not tell you that there is a restaurant available on the terrace. It seems that the food service and the hotel are separate businesses.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear luv4phood,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. In regards to parking, we hope our courteous and complimentary Bell Services staff was able to assist you to and from your guest room as needed. We are happy to hear that you found your guest room to be comfortable.

I am not sure why the Front Desk did not mention The Grove and its hours upon check in. I will look into this matter. It is true the restaurant, along with the golf course, are under different management, however, we strive to ensure our two entities work together to provide an outstanding guest experience.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope you choose us again when in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Warm Regards,
Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I wrote a review after my wife and I stayed here in February. My only concern was the distance from the parking to our room. The manager contacted us through TA after my review was published and asked us to give them another try. My wife and a girl friend did that but insisted on building one or two. They were assigned a suite in Bldg 1 and reported it made all the difference. Other than the parking issue for those of us with leg issues, we recommend the place highly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce H, Resort Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Joelgood,

We are delighted that your wife and her friend were able to return and enjoy a girl’s weekend. Personalized and exceptional service for our valued guests is something we continually strive for, and we were thrilled that you gave us a second chance to wow you. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding their recent stay and for the five star review!

We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!

Warm Regards,

Bruce Hamm
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
2.6 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
5.0 mi away
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
#47 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
5.1 mi away
Scottsdale Links Resort
Scottsdale Links Resort
#56 of 78 in Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#13 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
14.4 mi away
Legacy Golf Resort
Legacy Golf Resort
#68 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
4.3 mi away
SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows
SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows
#52 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree Golf Resort

Address: 10601 North 56th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Tree Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in what was once an orange grove, the Orange Tree Golf Resort is one of Arizona's finest luxury golf vacation destinations. Unwind in luxuriously appointed guest suites featuring Tempur-pedic Sleep System Beds and a two-person whirlpool tub to relax in. When you are ready to venture out in the Scottsdale area be ready to experience anything from great shopping, art museums and the Phoenix Zoo. Not to mention the majestic Grand Canyon is a mere day trip away. In a setting that combines the first class amenities of a fine golf resort and the ambiance of a country club, The Orange Tree Golf Resort is the ideal destination for intimate getaways, family vacations, golf outings, and special events in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and BookIt.com so you can book your Orange Tree Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree Golf Hotel Scottsdale
Orange Tree Hotel
Orange Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Tree Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.