We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beds and baths” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Tree Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Orange Tree Golf Resort to your Saves list
Orange Tree Golf Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   10601 N 56th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Sale - 25% Off
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great location, beds and baths”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

In the interest of full disclosure, I am an owner here. That doesn't change the fact that this is a great place to vacation!

Massively thick tempurpedic beds, large jacuzzi tubs and walk in showers. and high end linens are the hallmarks of these 750 square foot 1 BR condos on the golf course.

The location - in the heart of Paradise Valley - is great as well, with excellent shopping amd dining thus close at hand.

Parking is a bit of a drawback, but the walk to it is not really that bad if you choose not to call on the great bell staff for a golf cart shuttle.

Speaking of service, the staff is stellar all the way around.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Joe G,

First of all, thank you for being an owner! I appreciate you taking the time out to write your review, and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tempurpedic beds and our service. Thank you so much for mentioning Orange Tree as a great place to vacation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy New Year,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    131
    65
    27
    10
See reviews for
91
186
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed a week to get away from the snow. The first surprise of this resort is the unparalleled friendliness and service from the staff. They accommodated my request for a room on the ground floor with a view. My room was next to the golf course with a great view. All of the units are one-bedroom kitchenettes. The staff provided an electric skillet that was enough to prepare some food. Surprisingly, the microwave is multi-functional and is able to grill meat. What a great surprise. The bathrooms were superb as is the tempurpedic mattress. The location is perfectly located near shops, restaurants and loads of entertainment. There are a few shortcomings though: the bedroom is separated from the loving room via a slated door. Sleeping is difficult if someone is watching tv in the loving room. Maid service is one time a week. My housekeeper did not clean the surfaces of the bathroom and loving room tables and counters. Toothpaste and stains were still on the counter when I returned to the room. Adequate, Workout facilities are at a separate location and cost a fee of approx $25.00 to use. Finally, the facility does have free wifi. However, the connections were inconsistent, intermittent, and slow. I had to go to the local Dunkin Donuts to take care of some items via the Internet. In spite of these annoyances, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Chesed92,

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience with our staff. And thanks for mentioning the multi-functional microwaves and portable skillets we provide. I apologize for our shortfall regarding our housekeeping service, and have notified our Housekeeping department regarding your service. Thank you for bring that to our attention. Have a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This resort is a bit dated, but it has all the charm of old Scottsdale. We had an upstairs unit that backed to the golf course, away from any traffic noise from 56th Street. Some of the pathways are a bit beaten up by time, but the suites are still superior to the crowding experienced in the new mega resorts. The units are nicely appointed with temperpedic beds, good linens and comfortable pillows. The units are 2 story and are very private, no noise from adjacent units. The kitchen is limited to a sink, microwave & fridge (so if you've come to one of the restaraunt capitals of the country to cook, you've goofed). The pools are nice as is the golf course. This place is a wonderful find for those seeking a quite & relaxing stay in Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the golf course, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Hugemaniac1,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our resort how how much you enjoyed your relaxation and quiet. I appreciate your valuable feedback, and hope we see you back here at Orange Tree on your next visit to Scottsdale.

Have a Happy New Year!

Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our fourth stay at Orange Tree Golf Resort. It is an older resort--beaurifully maintained--and the suites give the feeling of an apartment--not a "motel room." The service is excellen; the rooms are immaculate; the shower and jacuzzi tub are on opposite ends of the bath area--very spacious and relaxing. We will be staying there whenever we are in the Phoenix area.

Room Tip: Buildings 1-6 have closer parking. We love the second floors for the view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear S J,

Thank you for your return visit! It's always a pleasure to welcome back our frequent guests. I will forward your review to our staff and also our Landscaping Manager, as he will be excited to hear you felt the grounds are beautifully maintained. We are excited to see you back here on your future stay.

Have a Wonder Holiday Season.
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford, nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed in a one bedroom condo unit for one week. The staff at the Orange Tree are excellent..very helpful... will help you getting your luggage to/from your unit. Parking could be better ... may require walking a bit to get to your unit. No elevators. One bedroom unit has only louvered doors between the living area and bedroom... no stove only partial kitchen. But the Temperpedic bed made up or it! Stayed in building five, on the second floor ... short walk to the pool and hot tub. Ask for a golf course view ... nice patio. The golf course is not owned by the resort ... discount rates around $50 .. nice golf course but not great. Also played at Camelback, the Boulders, and The Phoenician .. disconts available online at GolfNow.com

Room Tip: Buildings 5-8 are close to the pool and laundry. But further to walk to parking spot ... ask for up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Yosenabe1,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. They are the backbone of the company and it's always nice to hear our guests rave about our excellent service. You provided very thoughtful feedback, so again, thank you for the review. Hope to see you back at Orange Tree soon.

Happy Holidays,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Orange Tree Golf Resort is not only beautiful--this all suite resort has a jacuzzi tub in each room. Many with the view of the golf course. There are 2 TV's in each suite--a large, comfy sofa, kitchen/dining area, and king or 2 queen pillow top beds. I have stayed here once this year, and twice last year--I will be back! What I like best about this resort is that the suites are very private, and quiet---you feel like you have the whole resort to yourself. It is unique in this way. It is in a beautiful, quiet, Scottsdale/Paradise Valley neighborhood among many elegant houses with views of the nearby mountains. The pool is also great. I love this place!
Donna M.

Room Tip: You have a choice of first or second floor suites, each with its own patio. All the suites are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Donna M,

Thank you so much for coming back! We enjoy having return guests, and I'm happy to hear that you love this place! What an amazing review. I appreciate hearing about your positive experience with us, and can't wait for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Happy Holidays,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have stayed at this location on multiple stays in this area. It is well situated, quiet and very well maintained. The service is top notch and their rooms are excellent. Most places would get a decent rating and then just sit on it to maintain a rating, this location is making those minor improvements to rooms and amenities to make your stay just that much better. They are very accomodating to late check-outs as well, which has always been excellent for my situation.

Do you want the particular feature that puts this place over the top? This will sound slightly strange but it is the bathroom. This is a very spacious bathroom with double sinks and a vanity area with a soft bench at the counter. There is a separate jacuzzi tub that easily fits two people if this is a romantic getaway. The showers are also excellent with a unique design that I would love to incorporate into a house one day.

Bottom line: If you are looking for an affordable Condo stay with all the luxuries of home, and some that you would love to have at home, this is your spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Chris7656,

What a stunning review! Thank you very much for the accolades regarding our service and accomodations. I am excited to share this with our staff. It is wonderful to know that our guests can see our efforts in making their experience with us memorable. Thank you for also mentioning our spacious bathrooms, we receive many compliments about the vanity and jacuzzi tub. We will be looking forward to your return to Orange Tree, hopefully in the near future.

With Gratitude,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange Tree Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree Golf Resort

Address: 10601 N 56th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#48 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Tree Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in what was once an orange grove, the Orange Tree Golf Resort is one of Arizona's finest luxury golf vacation destinations. Unwind in luxuriously appointed guest suites featuring Tempur-pedic Sleep System Beds and a two-person whirlpool tub to relax in. When you are ready to venture out in the Scottsdale area be ready to experience anything from great shopping, art museums and the Phoenix Zoo. Not to mention the majestic Grand Canyon is a mere day trip away. In a setting that combines the first class amenities of a fine golf resort and the ambiance of a country club, The Orange Tree Golf Resort is the ideal destination for intimate getaways, family vacations, golf outings, and special events in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orange Tree Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree Golf Hotel Scottsdale
Orange Tree Hotel
Orange Tree Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Tree Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.