We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb resort with excellent facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7500 E Doubletree Ranch Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sunshine on Sale
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb resort with excellent facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it. Check in was very fast and efficient. The main restaurant, SWB, serves a good breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Italian restaurant ( with your free post-dinner Gondola ride ) is something else - the food is equisite there and service impecable.
The grounds of the hotel are kept in immaculate condition and you have 11 pools ( ok so some are small! ) to chose from including an adult pool and one with a beach!
The rooms are spacious with excellent facilties and amenities.
All in all an excellent resort and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    357
    117
    63
    34
See reviews for
339
359
56
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Absolutely beautiful resort, I have been many places and this resort was the most beautiful place I have stayed. Met up with my daughter after my meeting and we took a day tour with Desert Tours to the Grand Canyon and Sedonna. Long day but worth it if you have never been.
Pools at the resort were unbelievable, Alto the restaurant was good included a gondilier ride with a singer named Brian who had an outstanding voice and sang 4 songs to our group.
Restaurants were good, would have like more salad variety options for the lighter fair menu.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Fl
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Elegant, spacious, beautiful blend of outdoors and indoors! We won a trip to this spa through Pepsi. Don't know if I could have afforded it otherwise, but certainly would be worth whatever the cost! The staff was accomodating and friendly and everything was immaculate. The entertainment was excellent and the view of the mountains was spectacular! This stay was a dream come true!!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Traveled with my mom and my two four year old boys. Camp Hyatt was a free/ GREAT surprise. We sent the boys for a couple of hours a day. The "counselors" were so sweet. The child area was safe and protected. They did crafts and played with other children.

Stayed in a 2 double bed room. Beds were small...so we asked for a roll away, which worked well for us.

Wouldn't upgrade to Club Regency with kids again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

while this is a popular conference and golf hotel, we had a fantastic dose of R&R, staying two weeks.the adult pool is a delight, overlooking a lake and golf course.
the rooms are comfy without being too opulent or modern-could be modernised,though clean.
we enjoyed the regency club gfacilities, though it does cost extra.
parking is free and plentiful and you can drive quickly to any destination in Scottsdale and beyond.
if you just want sun and relaxation, without the beach, you will struggle to find better

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I booked a 2 night stay at this propery via HOTWIRE and received an excellent price for a king room that overlooked the back patio area...room 4407. I arrived at about Noon, and was able to check in, the front desk person was very helpful, she explained the entier property to me, as well as the dining options and pool hours, she forgot to mention the RESORT FEE, more on that later.....

Everything in the room was great, all the amenities mention on the hotel web site were there...the bathroom fixtures and amemnities were very nice...great shower and the towels smelled fresh ! The bed very very comfoirtable, crisp sheets, great pillows...a nice pation wtih two nice charis and a table, and a cactus planter...I loved the room had ample accessible electrical plugs...I counted at least 10....The only downside of the room was that the HD tv did not have any HD programming...and the reception was very fuzzy at times on several channels

I didnt have my laptop with me so I went to use the business center, which was 50 cents a minute for internet....with $5.00 credit card minimum, which I refused to pay...as I was walking back to the lobby I saw an free internet kiosk in a conference hallway...the front desk didnt tell me it was there when I asked earlier..its kind of hidden just past a employee service entrance down the hallway from the ride side of the main desk..

The pool area was nice..never had an issue getting a chair, but had to search the out the towel stand...

Valet parking is $30 a night..but there is ample self parking...however, regarding the resort fee, which I had no idea about until checkout makes parking not really that free I guess...not sure what you get for the resort fee...I never got a paper or anything like that..I am still trying to work that out with the manager or find out what you get for that, as I had to use express checkout since I was runnig a bit late upon check out...

I did not eat or drink at the property, I went off site and found places in Scottsdale..

Next time I go to Phoenix I will definatly stay here if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Coming to the US for just a week & after 3 nights in Las Vegas we needed a bit of rest and thats exactly what we got.
We found everything about this resort fantastic the grounds and pools were really nice and the food and service in the restaurant was execptional.
The hotel was very quiet and the level of service was high.
Had a great room overlooking a lawned area facing the tennis courts / gym area.This room was a great location but i think there were lots of these "court" areas some overlooking ponds or lakes as well.Room had good facilities including good air con and a massive television.
A great break and i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch

Address: 7500 E Doubletree Ranch Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst flowering cactus, breathtaking sunsets and framed against the majestic McDowell Mountains, Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa features a 2 1/2-acre "water playground", 27 holes of championship golf, world-class tennis, Spa, the Native American Learning and Environmental Center, an international art collection and four distinctively different restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa At Gainey Ranch Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Ranch
Hyatt Gainey Ranch Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.