We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn at a great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Inn at a great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked this place for my mom and 2 cousins when they came to visit. They could not stop raving about how great this place is! Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a great breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend this place to people looking for a great place at a great price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn in Scottsdale. I am so pleased your family enjoyed their stay and hope to have them return soon. Besides our delicious complimentary breakfast we also have a great pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
30
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel itself isn't anything fancy but it was clean and it was comfortable. It is in a good location with easy access to just about anywhere you might want to go in north scottsdale. They have great breakfast w/waffles you make yourself etc. The staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Each time I have stayed here the rooms were all very similar. Your basic bed, tv, fridge, there isnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you back in the very near future.

Sheryl Bortolotti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before our official vacation at the Kierland Westin. The price is very reasonable. Location is close to many sites. The breakfast was an added bonus. Best of all was the outstanding service and attitude at the front desk.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale. We are here to provide a wonderful stay for our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed for one night recently and was pleasantly surprised at this property. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast selection was very good. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I had a late check in and they immediately put me down for a late check out "so I could rest". I thought that was a great touch. I mainly stay at Marriott properties and this hotel solidifies in my mind why.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here as we had a wedding in town further north at Sassi. Many of the wedding guests stayed up north further, in the closest hotel, but that place charged $550 per night, which we couldn't afford! We had a very comfy king sized bed, ground level room, and did not hear any guests above us or beside us, so they must have used some soundproofing here! Check in was a breeze, and a lovely gal checked us in and also gave us a 4 page listing of restaurants in the area and mentioned things for us to check out or to do. Solid and strong wifi signal was available in our room. The flat screen tv was nice to watch as we fell asleep. The breakfast they provide was very good, more than some others offer. Fresh fruit was awesome, with great items in it, and they also served the usual oranges, bananas and apples. Included also in the breakfast were refrigerated boiled eggs, hot scrambled eggs, bacon, a big pot of oatmeal, (no instant stuff here!) with assorted toppings, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, danishes, cereal, milk, juice and coffee with assorted flavored creamer packets. Best of all, there were several places to sit to eat in this area! The pool and hottub looked nice, but we never had time to use. There is a Starbucks next door, as well as Potbelly's subs, those were yum! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend if you are looking for a comfortable bed and don't need to have high end amenities (and price tag) while you are in the Northern Scottsdale area!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are away from traffic and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

For what amounts to just a regular "motel-like" room and the typically cheap Fairfield breakfast, you pay for something more along the line of a better-scale Marriott Hotel. But again, this is Scottsdale...even McDonald's is more expensive here. The room is in need of a really good cleaning to eliminate the stale smell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed March 24-28, 2014. After reading previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. To address the criticism of rates... This is Scottsdale. Everything is expensive. We found the front desk staff extremely helpful and kind, going out of their way to suggest dining and activities to make our stay more memorable. The bed was comfy, pillows fluffy, room and pool were clean. Love the morning waffles, never ending coffee and evening cookies. An exhaust fan in the bathroom would be wise but wasn't a huge issue. Location was ideal. Being 20 minutes from the airport will cause planes to fly over the pool for a minute or too. Hardly long enough to not be able to enjoy it. Convenient location to shops, but not congested. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff. We are delighted that your stay at the Fairfield Inn north Scottsdale was enjoyable.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so we may continue to deliver exceptional service.

Sheryl Bortolotti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.