We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed for one night recently and was pleasantly surprised at this property. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast selection was very good. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I had a late check in and they immediately put me down for a late check out "so I could rest". I thought that was a great touch. I mainly stay at Marriott properties and this hotel solidifies in my mind why.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    27
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
27
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here as we had a wedding in town further north at Sassi. Many of the wedding guests stayed up north further, in the closest hotel, but that place charged $550 per night, which we couldn't afford! We had a very comfy king sized bed, ground level room, and did not hear any guests above us or beside us, so they must have used some soundproofing here! Check in was a breeze, and a lovely gal checked us in and also gave us a 4 page listing of restaurants in the area and mentioned things for us to check out or to do. Solid and strong wifi signal was available in our room. The flat screen tv was nice to watch as we fell asleep. The breakfast they provide was very good, more than some others offer. Fresh fruit was awesome, with great items in it, and they also served the usual oranges, bananas and apples. Included also in the breakfast were refrigerated boiled eggs, hot scrambled eggs, bacon, a big pot of oatmeal, (no instant stuff here!) with assorted toppings, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, danishes, cereal, milk, juice and coffee with assorted flavored creamer packets. Best of all, there were several places to sit to eat in this area! The pool and hottub looked nice, but we never had time to use. There is a Starbucks next door, as well as Potbelly's subs, those were yum! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend if you are looking for a comfortable bed and don't need to have high end amenities (and price tag) while you are in the Northern Scottsdale area!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are away from traffic and traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

For what amounts to just a regular "motel-like" room and the typically cheap Fairfield breakfast, you pay for something more along the line of a better-scale Marriott Hotel. But again, this is Scottsdale...even McDonald's is more expensive here. The room is in need of a really good cleaning to eliminate the stale smell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed March 24-28, 2014. After reading previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. To address the criticism of rates... This is Scottsdale. Everything is expensive. We found the front desk staff extremely helpful and kind, going out of their way to suggest dining and activities to make our stay more memorable. The bed was comfy, pillows fluffy, room and pool were clean. Love the morning waffles, never ending coffee and evening cookies. An exhaust fan in the bathroom would be wise but wasn't a huge issue. Location was ideal. Being 20 minutes from the airport will cause planes to fly over the pool for a minute or too. Hardly long enough to not be able to enjoy it. Convenient location to shops, but not congested. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff. We are delighted that your stay at the Fairfield Inn north Scottsdale was enjoyable.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so we may continue to deliver exceptional service.

Sheryl Bortolotti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rack price of $188 for a 1960's designed Holiday Inn room. Newly remodeled with builders standard fixtures. Expected bed to be more comfortable. Linens were low quality. Got room through Hotels.com as my reward nights were about to expire. Close to a great Italian retaurant-Giuseppe's.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

At 5:30am, a delivery truck parks directly outside of our door, and unloads. Then the driver and staff talk loudly for another 30 minutes. Rooms are okay, but badly in need of an update. Towels are of poor quality, but location of hotel is quite good. Bathrooms in particular, need an upgrade, as does the sink area, and the A/C.

Room Tip: Away from the street or parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Charging any more than $89 for the room is a crime. Came for a baseball tourney and stayed with the team. We booked at least a dozen rooms. They only offer double beds or king beds, no adjoining rooms. Crowded! If you were working at the desk, you couldn't get in or out the door. Bathroom barely larger than the one on the airplane. Person sleeping next to air conditioner needs extra blankets and ear plugs. Hard to enjoy the pool with scottsdale air traffic overhead every day. Pool not clean, bathroom not clean. Not worth the $$ at all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
sheryl.bortolotti@marriott.com
480-483-0042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.