We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nervous on arrival - but good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Paradise Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nervous on arrival - but good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stay all over Scottsdale and I am a Marriott Platinum member. In the winter months it gets expensive. The best rate I found was at this property. A little nervous when i pulled in. Half the rooms have an outside entry and the property is old. But the staff was great, the room was clean, and comfortable. It is more centrally located between North Scottsdale and Old Town Scottsdale so the location is perfect. i could see an updating project comoing in the future for this hotel, but nothing really wrong other than age.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ECUPirates64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff went beyond any of my expectations. The rooms were spotless...even thought the bathrooms were a tad small. A great hot breakfast in the morning that was complimentary. The pool is all tile and absolutely gorgeaus .This is the best kept secret in North Scottsdale

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan42412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

- Great selection for continental breakfast (pastries, bagels, English muffins, Jimmy Dean sandwiches, hard boiled eggs, fruit, etc)
- Ample parking
- Complimentary use of computer and printer in lobby
- Friendly staff
- Clean rooms

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mzmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The physical appearance of this hotel is deceptive, I was concerned pulling into the parking. That was my last concern, the team inside was a thrill to meet, they were friendly, cared and went the extra mile in several ways (if you like to work out be sure to use the Free passes to the 24 hour fitness that is walking distance from the property).

The room and hotel interior was spotless and the service levels well beyond a typical Fairfield Inn.

The hotel was oversold and I watched as they handled this in a caring fashion.

People make a difference and it was evident that the people here care about the guests.

Note that some rooms appear to have old external outside entrances including some walk ups, I was on the third floor with a traditional internal hallway.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAexptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Front desk friendly and helpful. Rooms comfy. Breakfast went beyound continental.

Room Tip: Early evening, you could hear slight sound of aircraft to airport. Rooms oppisite side of office may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed one night room was very small but clean. Room was packed full of furniture with little room to walk. It however was nice to have a desk and fridge in the room. Love the new bedding, very comfy. The pool was neat and clean. Overall this was a good stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DormanLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Looking for a very reasonably clean place to stay? Look no further. It is not the Ritz but you get value for your money. Adequate and clean room, very friendly staff and a quiet location.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Address: 13440 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing