We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Save Saved
You added Chaparral Suites Scottsdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$50 F&B Credit
Ranked #39 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Natick, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good. The pool and spa area were very nice. The breakfast was not as good as I was told by friends. The suites are very roomy. The place is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    213
    63
    31
    10
See reviews for
135
178
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I visited Chaparral for a conference and stayed at the property. The location is walking distance to a broad variety of restaurants and shops.
I experienced spacious two room suite, clean, friendly shuttle driver, beautiful grounds, complimentary cooked breakfast and comfortable meeting rooms at this hotel. Consistently friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Chaparral Suites October 2012 for five days.This being our first stop of three in Arizona. The reception staff couldn't have been more pleasant & helpful. We needed some legal papers printed off, which they did without a quibble or making a charge. We needed the services of a Notary. This they also were able to help with, as they had two on staff. Again they refused payment as we were guests. Breakfast is included, though not 5 star it was very nice & perfectly adequate. The real bonus for me was being able to sit outside for breakfast with the warmth of the sun in peace & tranquility. Rooms are spacious, the beds comfy & the linen fresh. The food in the grill bar is tasty & plentiful, with quick friendly service. In reception sits two cages that contain parrots Paco & Newman, with notices saying they bite. Paco didn't bite, as far as I know, but then when I tried to speak to him he ignored me. Newman on the other hand looked at me curiously, walked over & gently asked (in his own way) that I stroke his foot, then the other one & finally his head. So even when the hotel residents appear to be unfriendly - they aren't really. All in all we had a relaxing, enjoyable stay & would recommend Chaparral Suites.

Room Tip: Even though our bedroom overlooked the car park it was never noisy. Chaparral Suites is only two sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Free airport shuttle, free made to order breakfast which is very good, and free drinks for two hours a night! The rooms are basic basic yet large. The staff is nice and the swimming pools are clean. The back pool is often empty and quiet. Stay here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: If you like swimming pools, ask to be right next to either of the pools. This will come in handy whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was average but we appreciated the amenities. The pool area, especially the rear pool, was quiet and very peaceful and relaxing. The evening reception was good for drinks but only popcorn was available for light snacking. The complimentary breakfast served its purpose - it was something to eat. The food at the breakfast was fine but nothing outstanding. We ate at the grill twice and the food there was very good. I'd like to see the rooms updated. Our room was clean, though. Overall, we would stay at the Chaparral Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, clean, nice pool. The best amenity was HAPPY HOUR!!!! 4-5 drinks per person....what more could you ask for.
It was nice to see the staff constantly cleaning. In addition, the concierge & front desk staff were very helpful.
The restaurant on the 4th floor had great food & you really got your money's worth.
Will stay again!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, MI USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a nice enough place. The rooms are fairly antiquated, but they are large suites, which was nice. Each room is a suite and from what i saw has a bar in it (an actualy bar, not a minibar). There are a couple pools and hot tubs, so that could work out well depending on what you are there for. I was there for a business conference. It was a good hotel for that. The sports bar is OK. I was a little dissapointed in the beer selections (you are a hotel, people are coming from out of town, having some local beers wouldnt be a bad idea). Mostly I would remove points for location. There really wasnt a whole lot to do around there. we had to take a $30 cab ride to go out. Other than that, its a decent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chaparral Suites Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Address: 5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#46 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaparral Suites Scottsdale 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale is an all-suite property offering value pricing with full-service amenities. Located in the heart of Scottsdale, we are situated among 15 acres of beautiful landscaping and within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Entertainment, golf and cultural activities are also in close proximity. In each of our 312 suites you will find a spacious living room and bedroom, two TVs, wet bar with mini fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker and sink, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, in-room safe, voice messaging and in-room movies. Our signature complimentary amenities include a full American breakfast and evening reception daily, individual airport transportation 6am to 9pm, in-room wired and wireless Internet and USA Today newspaper. You can play tennis, swim in one of our two oversized pools, enjoy a whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Relax for lunch or dinner in our 4th Floor Grille restaurant or watch your favorite sport on 10 state-of-the-art HD satellite TVs in our Sports Bar. We have 50,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space (25,000 indoor/25,000 outdoor). Our 11,200 sq. ft. Chaparral Ballroom and Conference Center provides advanced technological audio-visual features, which include AV catwalk, hang points, voice and modem phone connections, T1 Internet connections and wired and wireless Internet connectivity. Also on site are two additional ballrooms and three Executive boardrooms. Our hotel also offers concierge services, car rental desk, gift shop, business center and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chaparral Suites Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Chaparral Hotel Scottsdale
Chaparral Resort Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaparral Suites Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.