We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Amenities Rock!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Save Saved
You added Chaparral Suites Scottsdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
$50 F&B Credit
Ranked #38 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“The Amenities Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Free airport shuttle, free made to order breakfast which is very good, and free drinks for two hours a night! The rooms are basic basic yet large. The staff is nice and the swimming pools are clean. The back pool is often empty and quiet. Stay here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: If you like swimming pools, ask to be right next to either of the pools. This will come in handy whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    217
    63
    30
    10
See reviews for
133
176
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sartell, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was average but we appreciated the amenities. The pool area, especially the rear pool, was quiet and very peaceful and relaxing. The evening reception was good for drinks but only popcorn was available for light snacking. The complimentary breakfast served its purpose - it was something to eat. The food at the breakfast was fine but nothing outstanding. We ate at the grill twice and the food there was very good. I'd like to see the rooms updated. Our room was clean, though. Overall, we would stay at the Chaparral Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, clean, nice pool. The best amenity was HAPPY HOUR!!!! 4-5 drinks per person....what more could you ask for.
It was nice to see the staff constantly cleaning. In addition, the concierge & front desk staff were very helpful.
The restaurant on the 4th floor had great food & you really got your money's worth.
Will stay again!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, MI USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a nice enough place. The rooms are fairly antiquated, but they are large suites, which was nice. Each room is a suite and from what i saw has a bar in it (an actualy bar, not a minibar). There are a couple pools and hot tubs, so that could work out well depending on what you are there for. I was there for a business conference. It was a good hotel for that. The sports bar is OK. I was a little dissapointed in the beer selections (you are a hotel, people are coming from out of town, having some local beers wouldnt be a bad idea). Mostly I would remove points for location. There really wasnt a whole lot to do around there. we had to take a $30 cab ride to go out. Other than that, its a decent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been staying here for years but unfortunately this was our last. I got two credit card numbers cloned from staying here. I called the hotel to let them know...they we not much help. An apology would have been nice. The food at the grill is great! We are sad to be able to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Pass, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Let me start by saying, we booked this hotel due to it being on sale on Groupon for $125 a night. I was veeery scared that it wouldn't be worth my time and money, but I was wrong and I was so happy to be wrong. PLEASE, do yourself a favor and do NOT HESITATE. You will have an amazing experience. I am going to write my review in sections, to make it easier for readers to find what they are looking for.

(Chaparral is in Scottsdale which is a pretty nice area to be in)

ROOMS:
We had a standard suite on floor 3 near the lobby. Excellent location. The room was very clean and was huge. There were to rooms plus a restroom.
-First room had two sofas, small dining table with chairs, a bar, microwave, mini fridge (not mini at all), sink, coffee, and tv.
-Bedroom was huge. Had a vanity with sink and a big mirror. Another full length mirror. A huge desk and A LOT of storage space!!! The bed was king size and comfortable. Sheets were not as soft as other places, but were nothing to complain about. We slept like babies. Pillows were very comfy as well. We had a view of Camelback Mt.
Even though there was construction going on... we did not hear a peep.
-Bathroom had a vanity with sink as well. Bathtub and shower. They actually gave out good shampoo and conditioner (not the typical hotel stuff..., Thank goodness!)

RESTAURANT:
Was the best part of this trip, hands down. Food was amazing. Portions were large and service was good. The manager was very friendly and made us feel welcome and made sure we enjoyed everything. The dinner rolls are heavenly. Everything you try there will be great, so I won't recommend anything specific.

BAR:
Happy hour from 3:30-6:30 to all guests. Meaning OPEN BAR to all guests at that time. You can't beat that. There are multiple TV's at bar. If you want to watch a game... you will more than likely have it on one of those already going for ya!

POOL/HOT TUB:
Main pool was way bigger than most hotel pools and heated so it was very pleasant. Not too cold not too hot, just right. It was an area where you really did feel like you could sunbathe, unlike other hotels. It just felt like a resort. The hot tub was always warm. They were both very clean. The other pool and hot tub, I just saw from a far. Smaller, but still nice.

SHUTTLE:
Great staff running the shuttle. The shuttle is complimentary to guests and will take you from airport to hotel and viceversa. It will also pick you up or drop you off from other locations if it is available. We got a mini tour from our driver which was pretty nice.

BREAKFAST:
Free breakfast every morning. Cooked to order. There are all types of eggs, pancakes, muffins, toast, cereal, milk, oranges and bananas, etc. etc. They try to accommodate your requests as much as possible. You can eat outside by the pool, which is pretty nice. The staff picks up after you are done. Just make sure to not leave food unattended, as the birds will rapidly start picking at it!

STAFF/SERVICE:
Everyone was extremely helpful and nice! I can't say a bad thing about the service we received. Everything went smoothly and our needs were met. Thank you Chaparral Suites, for making our trip such an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights (Sept 23-Sept 28) in this fabulous hotel and we were as enchanted with the big suites and all the amenities as we were the 1st time (2 yrs ago) we visited the CS. The suites are spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable, 2 flat-screen TV's, good coffee in the room, etc. Breakfast is delicious and, again, we made friends during the happy hour. The desk staff and the concierge are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, and the technical and cleaning personnel are quick to help too. A perfect place to relax. We will certainly come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chaparral Suites Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaparral Suites Scottsdale

Address: 5001 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#40 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#41 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaparral Suites Scottsdale 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale is an all-suite property offering value pricing with full-service amenities. Located in the heart of Scottsdale, we are situated among 15 acres of beautiful landscaping and within walking distance to great shopping and restaurants. Entertainment, golf and cultural activities are also in close proximity. In each of our 312 suites you will find a spacious living room and bedroom, two TVs, wet bar with mini fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker and sink, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, in-room safe, voice messaging and in-room movies. Our signature complimentary amenities include a full American breakfast and evening reception daily, individual airport transportation 6am to 9pm, in-room wired and wireless Internet and USA Today newspaper. You can play tennis, swim in one of our two oversized pools, enjoy a whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Relax for lunch or dinner in our 4th Floor Grille restaurant or watch your favorite sport on 10 state-of-the-art HD satellite TVs in our Sports Bar. We have 50,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space (25,000 indoor/25,000 outdoor). Our 11,200 sq. ft. Chaparral Ballroom and Conference Center provides advanced technological audio-visual features, which include AV catwalk, hang points, voice and modem phone connections, T1 Internet connections and wired and wireless Internet connectivity. Also on site are two additional ballrooms and three Executive boardrooms. Our hotel also offers concierge services, car rental desk, gift shop, business center and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chaparral Suites Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaparral Suites Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Chaparral Hotel Scottsdale
Chaparral Resort Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaparral Suites Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.