We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service stunk” 2 of 5 stars
Review of ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho

ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho
6850 E. Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Formerly Cafe ZuZu) (Downtown Scottsdale)
+1 480-421-7997
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: 69th Street and Indian School Road
Transit: The South West corner of 69th Street and Indian School
Description: There's nothing like simple food made well. ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho serves forth seasonal American food, using fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, a beautiful courtyard patio, and a retro-modern lounge.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service stunk”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We sat down and waited 25 minutes for menus and any sort of acknowledgement...we never got it and exercised our consumer rights to walk out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Yummm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Try the burger! Any of them. Nice atmosphere but I got mine to go. They thought of everything in a nicely packaged carryout bag!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I ate breakfast daily at Cafe ZuZu while staying at Hotel Valley Ho and loved every bit of it. The food was fresh and delicious! The weather was great so we soaked up some rays on the outside patio. The service was top notch- I was really impressed. The staff was always so welcoming! On our 3rd day there I loved being welcomed back. My friend and I tried a different dish each time and was not disappointed with any of them. If you come on the weekend, I suggest the bloody mary bar!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Attentive waiters/waitresses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Happy Hour was fun and lively. The drinks were reasonable and the service was good. You can sit indoors or out. We choose both and enjoyed good service in both places.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great food & dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, great selection of food choices, which were unique. Both our waiter and staff were very courteous!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ZuZu at Hotel Valley Ho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.