We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfields Pancake House

Butterfields Pancake House
7388 E Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (Central Scottsdale)
(480) 951-6002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Scottsdale
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place is always busy for a reason. They treat you right, have a menu filled with flavorful food, and is just a comfy place to come grab a bite to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    58
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They take care of you at Butterfields”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Their food is delicious and their orange juice is so fresh - with the perfect sweetness - I could drink gallons. On busy mornings, expect to wait up to 30 minutes to get a table, but I have never had to wait longer than they estimate. It is a wonderful place for children as well. They take care of you. No matter who you ask, even if they are not your server, they jump to help get you what you need. In fact you don't even have to ask, the Manager stands with a smile and watches over the entire room and if someone so much as tilts their head with a question he is there to assist. AND their food is delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food was very good! The service staff were very friendly and courteous and the food came out quickly! We would definitely return on our next visit. Well done crew!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Family (6) had a great breakfast at Butterfields. Everyone enjoyed their meal, service was excellent, great coffee. I had Irish Benedict - a great change on canadian bacon - had corned beef hash instead. Great combination and delicious. Restaurant is big enough that we were seated immediately!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Updating to five stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was stingy with that fifth star when I initially reviewed this place, due to their imperfect Eggs Benedict. I also don't like to wait for breakfast--makes me grumpy. But after *many* return visits, none of this counterbalances the consistently good food and the outstanding service (servers, hosts, and awesome bussers). So, up to five stars it goes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfields Pancake House also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Butterfields Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfields Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.