We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid-Free Saturday Party Pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Valley Ho to your Saves list
Hotel Valley Ho
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Kid-Free Saturday Party Pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Came for a girls getaway weekend without hubbies or kids; arrived with high expectations after reading the reviews and wasn't disappointed. Most impressed by: early check-in accommodations due to our early flight, super friendly and cheerful staff, high-energy pool vibe. Don't miss the Saturday DJ session. Be friendly and say hi to your fellow sun seekers - the folks here aren't pretentious. The service at the pool was superb, but the service for Sunday brunch was slow. We didn't use our car the entire weekend. Loved breakfast at Arcadia Farms Café.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your girls getaway weekend! I'm sorry that the brunch service was slow and will relay your comments to our restaurant manager. We hope to see you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    243
    52
    22
    20
See reviews for
78
281
58
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

What a nice find in the heart of Scottsdale! This hotel was fabulous! Spacious king suite with adjoining bedroom, huge balconies, views of the pool. Full kitchen and laundry was a exceptional surprise! This is where I will always stay when visiting Scottsdale. Loved it so much coming back for a quick stay in June! A+ Hotel Valley Ho!

Room Tip: Tower king suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! If you pre-pay and book at least 14 days in advance for your next stay, you can save 15%. We'll see you in a few months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

The place is grrreat!! Go for a tower room with mountain view. Very clean very nice and the Friday afternoon band by the pool was awesome!! Location is best in scottsdale. The cafe zuzu has great breakfast. The staff is wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Valley Ho is everything an oasis in the desert should be; Cool, clean, lush, and comfortable. I cannot ever say enough great things about our stays at this hotel! The rooms are beautiful..the atmosphere is lovely.... the service is always with a smile... the food is outstanding.... I could go on and on! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Scottsdale!
Valley Hooooooo!!!
Thanks again!!! We'll be back! :-)

Room Tip: We liked our room on the second floor overlooking the "quiet" pool. The big pool gets a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Another wonderful mini vacaion at "The Ho". Love the rooms and Rat Packish theme. Had a little issue at the restaurant and pool bar with the service the first day, could have been that they were real busy. Love the location aswell. Close to Old Town restaurants and shopping. Will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! I hope we were able to rectify those service issues while you were here, and apologize if our staff fell short. We'll see you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Flashback to the 60's, with a cool and updted feel. Found this little gem by accident, my only regret was only having one night there. The restaurant was amazing, the room was awesome and the decor, too cool for words. Loved it there and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We appreciate your review! Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer and see more of Downtown Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, WIsconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was my second time visiting the Hotel Valley Ho in downtown Scottsdale in the middle of March. The purpose of the trip was to get out of the cold weather and to enjoy a couple spring training baseball games. This is a really cool hotel located in a great area. We were in a tower room with a balcony overlooking the pool area...room 303 to be exact. The room is nicely laid out with retro furniture, a modern funky bathroom and a nice balcony overlooking the pool and the morning sun. The balcony was a great place to sit in the sun, drink a coffee and real the newspaper.

The pool area is awesome. Great people watching spot. Food and drink service was excellent. The waitresses even keep you supplied with ice water even if you aren't buying anything. Plenty of chaise lounges. Only negative is that the sun ducks behind the building pretty early this time of year and things cool off a bit.

There is a big long bar with a restaurant that includes an outside patio area. Nice food and service. Again, the outside area is a nice place to have a bite to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The maid service, valet parking guys and the concierge service are all top notch. We used the concierge service extensively with great success. She would print out maps and made great dinner recommendations. We had massages and facials in the spa which were great. The spa also loans out bicycles which we took advantage of.

The location of this hotel on the edge of downtown Scottsdale/Arts district are fantastic if you like to walk. There are many bars, restaurants and shops to walk that are less than a mile away. Location is outstanding. You don't need to take out the rental car or call a cab if you are willing to walk a bit.

I would highly recommend the Segway Tour which is run by Scottsdale Segway Tours. We had a private tour with Todd of the downtown area of Scottsdale. He gave an amazing tour of the area. He was very knowledgeable and safely oriented. Scottsdale has many neat areas to see on this tour. The tour company will send you a bunch of pictures of yourself while on the tour. Can't say enough about this company!!

Room Tip: I really like the tower rooms over looking the pool which have early morning sun. The elevator goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Wow, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Valley Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley Ho

Address: 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valley Ho 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Valley Ho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Ho Hotel
Valley Ho Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Valley Ho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.