We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stingray

Stingray
4302 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3312 (Downtown Scottsdale)
(480) 941-4460
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: 6th Ave
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Walked all over Scottsdale shopping district and picked this by reviews. Good sushi...big portions. High energy atmosphere - restaurant is small inside , but has outdoor area also. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    12
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Sushi and shopping all in one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great place to stop and have lunch or an early dinner after/during shopping at The Quarter. The atmosphere is high-end luxury, serene, the menu is great (expansive) and the wait staff gets a solid "A" in performance. The crowd was mixed - couples, young, singles, hip, weird…but I was there for a late (3pm) lunch. Super great sushi - will go back again and again. Parking garage was super-easy and the shopping is spectacular around the restaurant. Maybe have lunch, drinks AND dinner and spend the whole day there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than the slick facade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal. The server was adorable and attentive. Rolls
reasonably priced and tasty. The outside looks a little night clubbie, but inside it was handsomely lit and conversation friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of my favorite sushi spots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Cool location in the Scottsdale Quarter. Good sushi and fun atmosphere. Happy hour is great and always busy, arrive early. Kids menu decent, but sushi is great. Enjoy, you will like.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
593 reviews 593 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“great location and very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I were staying at the Westin very nearby, so the location was perfect for us. We ate at Stingray during happy hour. Happy hour Mon - Fri 3pm - 7pm is a very good deal and the food was great. We had a Dragon Roll, Shrimp Tempura Roll, Spicy Tuna Roll, the Calamari and Springroll. All were very good, fresh sushi and it all came out in a reasonable time. We did have a so so waiter, but they do have a lot of help and we just asked other servers to help out. We plan to go back again while being in Scottsdale.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Stingray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stingray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.