We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. The room was spacious, nice and clean. The room was reasonably priced and the hotel is in a conveneint location, close to shopping and restaurants. I wan't overly impressed with the breakfast. Three of the four days I stayed, the "hot" item was either cold or was empty. There was a good variety of cereals, breads and fruit though, so it wasn't like I had to go without.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of our hotel, our housekeeping staff works very hard to maintain a high standard in all of our guest rooms and our housemen do a great job maintaining all of the common areas. We are sorry to hear about the issues with our breakfast, but we will use your feedback as a teachable moment with our kitchen staff in order to make sure that every guest is pleased with our breakfast every morning. We appreciate the feedback, we can't improve without it. Please come stay with us again when you are in the Scottsdale area next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    117
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
84
79
36
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worthington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This Hotel seems relatively new and clean, and it is in a great location for getting around North Scottsdale. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the amenities are what you would expect from a good budget value hotel. The neighborhood seems safe and quiet. The only negative I can think of is that some rooms have poor cell phone reception. Also, the limited breakfast buffet ends at 9:00 am. But I definitely recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the Scottsdale area, we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited this motel from Southern Utah for the Goodguys Car Show. Love the motel. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful. They have a shuttle that would shuttle us for free to West World and dropped us off right at the gate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
It's great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while you were in town for the car show! Thank you for all of the kind words about our staff and amenities, we try our very best to make each experience a memorable and pleasant one for our guests. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Address: 14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, IHG, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.