We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, especially for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    115
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
81
79
36
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lapel, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from a 9 day stay at this hotel. Very convenient to the medical facility that we were in Scottsdale for. Enjoyed our stay here, the free breakfast in the morning was varied every day, and very much appreciated. Housekeeping was attentive to our needs, and the front desk was always very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that our hard work is paying off, we try to make each and every guest feel as at home as possible, even if they're in town for something like a surgery which can be difficult in and of itself. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Scottsdale. It's small, quiet but convenient to Westworld, restaurants, etc. The staff is always friendly and makes us feel at home. Breakfast is available every morning starting at 6:00 which is nice if you have to be somewhere early.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for continuing to come back Polly! The Wingate has 117 guestrooms, including both standard king and double queen bedding, as well as 35 suites with different amenities to satisfy a variety of needs on different occasions. We appreciate your patronage.
Maureen Richey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed based on recommendation from LSI. Top-notch hotel with many amenities. The only glitch experienced was in shuttle service. We made a reservation the previous evening to go to Thompson Peak Hospital and spoke with driver (David) and front desk personnel. Then the next morning when we appeared for ride, we were informed that hospital was outside 5-mile radius for service. Front desk personnel immediately called taxi for us, so we were not too late for my appointment. Would like more variety in breakfast offerings. Otherwise, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are sorry to hear about the glitch in the shuttle service. We do provide complimentary shuttle between the hours of 7 am and 7 pm, but we are restricted to a 5 mile radius. Glad to hear that the mixup didn't make you late for your appointment. Thank you for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Address: 14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.