We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, especially for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark to your Saves list
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    129
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
90
82
40
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lapel, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from a 9 day stay at this hotel. Very convenient to the medical facility that we were in Scottsdale for. Enjoyed our stay here, the free breakfast in the morning was varied every day, and very much appreciated. Housekeeping was attentive to our needs, and the front desk was always very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that our hard work is paying off, we try to make each and every guest feel as at home as possible, even if they're in town for something like a surgery which can be difficult in and of itself. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Scottsdale. It's small, quiet but convenient to Westworld, restaurants, etc. The staff is always friendly and makes us feel at home. Breakfast is available every morning starting at 6:00 which is nice if you have to be somewhere early.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for continuing to come back Polly! The Wingate has 117 guestrooms, including both standard king and double queen bedding, as well as 35 suites with different amenities to satisfy a variety of needs on different occasions. We appreciate your patronage.
Maureen Richey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed based on recommendation from LSI. Top-notch hotel with many amenities. The only glitch experienced was in shuttle service. We made a reservation the previous evening to go to Thompson Peak Hospital and spoke with driver (David) and front desk personnel. Then the next morning when we appeared for ride, we were informed that hospital was outside 5-mile radius for service. Front desk personnel immediately called taxi for us, so we were not too late for my appointment. Would like more variety in breakfast offerings. Otherwise, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WinScottsdaleManager, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are sorry to hear about the glitch in the shuttle service. We do provide complimentary shuttle between the hours of 7 am and 7 pm, but we are restricted to a 5 mile radius. Glad to hear that the mixup didn't make you late for your appointment. Thank you for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 78 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
1.6 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Address: 14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#30 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.