We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
SAN CARLOS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times for business and once for pleasure. After staying twice for business we chose to stay again and commute to Arizona State in Tempe, because we like the hotel and appreciate the kind professional and knowledgeable staff. I truly believe this Wingate is a gem and will continue to make it my home away from home when I travel to Scottsdale.
My only criticism is the air conditioner is loud, especially when watching TV in the evenings. But Scottsdale is hot and an air conditioner is necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Carol G.,

Wow, we are so thankful that you continue to choose us, even though Tempe is a little bit of a drive! Our staff strives to make each guest as comfortable as possible, and we will do our very best to make sure you get the quietest room possible the next time you're here. Thanks for the feedback, we can't improve unless our guests let us know what they think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    124
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
88
80
40
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ESPANOLA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is an excellent location and facility. Within walking distance to WFM, Paradise Cafe, Starbucks, etc. 10 Min by fwy from the Mayo Clinic. I always stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Doc042,

Thank you so much for your frequent visits to our property! We are always happy to see you and we hope you continue to choose us when you're in Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RANCHO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Your staff were very welcoming, and had no problem with the room . The breakfest was wonderful. I will visit again..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Elizabeth C.,

We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again! Thank you for your review, we are glad that our service has pleased you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have never been met by such excellance ever in any hotel in my entire life.
I must mention Cori C. Elizabeth, Robert, David B, David E, Marisa, Anthony, Phoebe, Al in housekeeping and Micha. They were so attentive, kind, considerate, thoughtful and concerned about anything I needed. Without hesitation, they were there. They were so polite,and professional! The food was always fresh and hot early in the morning, they asked each and every time I passed them in the halls or at the front desk how I was doing and if there was anything I needed. They never failed to offer the shuttle service the moment I requested it, the room was always clean and tidy. I just cannot say enough about the excellant service each and every staff member offered me. I truly want to express my thanks for what was a difficult time for me, during my surgery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoriChapman, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Kim J,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and our staff surely misses you. We thought of you like family and we can't wait to see you again! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd LOVE to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULARE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We brought my mother (Betty Adams) to have laser surgery at the Spine Institute, so the close location was perfect. We enjoyed the rooms just across the hall from each other. They were beautiful, clean, and had all the conveniences we needed. It was fun just going downstairs to breakfast to a very complete and delicious meal, and we could take food back to my mother after her surgery, which was a tremendous help. The staff were so cheerful and helpful in every way. Wingate made our stay in Arizona such a great memory. Thank you for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Your welcome! Our hot and cold breakfast buffet has been recently updated, offering a wide variety of choices to satisfy different tastes. When it comes to guest satisfaction we try to be a leader.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLSBAD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

there for surgery and test. they were very helpful thru our week of surgery and test for the two of us. All of the help was very friendly and helpful to us and the place was beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
It is our hope that we can make every guest comfortable who comes to stay with us. Thank you for the opportunity to be your home away from home during your visit to Scottsdale.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff, especially David-the front desck person is always excellent and helpful. I stay at this particular hotel because of his attentivenss.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
David has been with our hotel for almost 3 years now. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding service he and our other front desk staff provide. Expect a smile, a quick checkin and a knowledgable associate available to answer questions about our area when you stay with us.
Maureen Richey, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale

Address: 14255 North 87th Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#27 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.