We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for great pizza?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NYPD Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
NYPD Pizza
14884 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
480-451-6973
Improve this listing
Ranked #342 of 1,024 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Restaurant details
Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Looking for great pizza?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Met a friend here for lunch...and the food was great! The prices were very reasonable and the service was fantastic. I'll be back...next time I'm in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loyal customer-completely ignored”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I come to this establishment nearly on a weekly basis with my husband and our two little boys. We're known as regulars and most of the staff recognize us right away. We always sit at the same table so when we came in last night we went directly to our regular spot in the corner. I figured we'd have to wait a minute or two for them to notice us but after some time went by and several waiters simply walked by us, my husband looked at me and said "if the next waiter walks by without saying anything we're leaving" Needless to say, we walked out without so much as a hello, how are you, can I help you? Not even a good bye. I'm so disappointed about this because the boys really love eating here and we always felt welcome before. (I did notice nearly a completely new staff) Unfortunately we won't be coming to this establishment ever again. My husband was so upset he almost came back inside to say something to the manager but we just decided to leave it alone for the night. We found a new pizza place not far away that was gracious and welcoming, seems we have a new regular spot for our nights out with our boys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As you wish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On a beautiful post-Christmas day, my husband and I stopped by this location of NYPD. On a whim, we asked to be seated outside on the upstairs patio. The hostess ended up having to double as our server, which meant running up and down stairs on a regular basis for about 90 minutes. We had no idea this was going on, since she remained attentive, cheerful and unflustered. She even made arrangements to have one of the patio warmers turned on. The food was excellent, our glasses were never empty and we were treated with genuinely warm hospitality. It was our first visit to a NYPD Pizza restaurant, and it turned us into die-hard fans. (And yes, we did give the hostess/server an extra big tip when we realized what we had put her through.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Wings and Reminded me of NY Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I wanted some wings and we was referred to this best as the best in town. And I can honestly say it kind of was. Wings was amazing, the pizza reminded me of real NY Pizza so I was excited.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“used to be better..kind of tasteless now”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

bummer...used to love this place but it seems the taste is compromised lately..they also do not follow instructions very well. asked for salad with no cheese (due to allergy) but they put it on anyway.

got the same pizza as always (vegetarian, extra sauce, no cheese) and it was so bland i could not spice it up with anything...and no extra sauce. i have had the same pizza from there and it was fine...not this time.

maybe they need a spiffing up or to care more???

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NYPD Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.