We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little breakfast spot! Pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Squeeze

Morning Squeeze
4233 N. Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 429-6878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 1,025 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast spot! Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I had a nice little fresh breakfast with French pressed coffee outside and it was just lovely. The server was very sweet and friendly and I would return again in a heartbeat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lunch X2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of dining here twice in a short period of time. I came for lunch both days. The 5th. AVE. sliders were very good. I ordered truffle fries, a $1 up-sell, and was very happy with them. There was no wait for lunch. The service was very good and everyone was friendly. The decor is nice and we felt very welcomed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Some good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Breakfast on a Sunday morning. Sat on patio as inside was 20 minute wait. They could really use some misters, swamp cooler or fans out there to help move some air around during our hot months. Service was prompt. Coffee super strong. Tacos and omelet were very good. Country potatoes came out cold as did the toast and both were replaced fairly quickly. Potatoes were very oily so we would not repeat. Portions were good for the price. Very diverse menu for breakfast and lunch so plenty of options for even the pickiest of eaters.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longport, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived from our plane trip earlier than expected and decided to look for a breakfast place.
Judging by the line of people waiting to get in we thought we'd give it a try. Are we happy we did.
The place is semi outside, you have a choice, inside, outside or sit at the counter where you're half in/half out. Our servers were young, affable and did I mention pretty. The bourbon bloody mary was really different, (could use it in my normal Sunday morning breakfast routine) The Huevos Rancheros was my selection, excellent. My wife had an egg white omlet with veggies (bland for me) she really enjoyed it. Everyone in the place was having a grand old time. I would recommend it to anyone who truly enjoys Breakfast. The place is several months old and was an old Chinese Restaurant (so we were told) BTW everyone was friendly, staff, patrons, everyone.
It makes for a great dining experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Nice Shwarma and the service was good. Liked it alot

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning Squeeze also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Morning Squeeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Squeeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.