We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find all you wish at this bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of R Bar

R Bar
5402 East Lincoln Drive, JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
480-9481700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Description: The trendy R Bar restaurant and lounge boasts a delectable menu of appetizers, small plates and entrees. Be sure to try our unique, hand-crafted cocktails with herbs from our own spice garden. Live entertainment is featured nightly.
Restaurant details
Description: The trendy R Bar restaurant and lounge boasts a delectable menu of appetizers, small plates and entrees. Be sure to try our unique, hand-crafted cocktails with herbs from our own spice garden. Live entertainment is featured nightly.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“You can find all you wish at this bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very good drinks. You can be served very quickly in a good ambiance. Singers every week end. I liked the deco .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Live music, beautiful patio, good service. Food and drink specials are excellent. Great place for a large group or you can find a cozy corner for 2

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great drink options, great food options, fabulous happy hour, live music outside every evening. What else could you ask for? Loved it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here two of three evenings, and listened to the live music all three nights that we stayed at the Camelback Resort. The music is so good- either one singer or a duo that plays very universal music, and easy to listen to. The scenery surrounding this area is stunning- from the flowers, to the mountains in the background. We tried multiple appetizers which were all great! The happy hour is from 3:00-6:00 each night. Loved it here!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour, Great Food, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I recent stayed at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn in Scottsdale and thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and music at the R Bar at the resort. Wonderful staff made sure you stayed "hydrated" and the food was delicious. I highly recommend not only the resort but making the R Bar part of your experience when in Scottsdale.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R Bar also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to R Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.