We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 hour donuts should be banned.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bosa Donuts Scottsdale

Bosa Donuts Scottsdale
7444 E. McDowell Rd., Scottsdale, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Donuts
Restaurant details
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“24 hour donuts should be banned.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Doughnuts are one of my binge foods, and Bosa just makes them too easy to get latenite, on weekends, anyway. I like the apple fritters, buttermilk, old fashioned (glazed, chocolate, or maple) from this purveyor. Their raised dough products (doughnuts, long johns, Bismarcks, etc.) are OK and extremely light, but not much texture or yeasty flavor. I'm very picky about my 'raised glazed' and prefer those from Basha's or Krispy Kreme. Make sure you have a big glass of cold milk at the ready! I've found the sweet young Asian chicks to be running this shop and they've always been super friendly and often throw in an extra piece or two. It's about ten minutes away from me, now where are the darned car keys?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Another Asian Donut Shop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not a fan of these places as they all seem to have the same boring choices all over the country. My apple fritter was nasty and could not detect an apple at all. Owner was not friendly and seemed like he was doing me a favor by getting me a donut. They don't put any creativity into the donuts and it shows. Dullsville. Old white guy donut shops are way better if available.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“24 hour donuts-What else could you want?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We drove through late at night and they still had lots of options. The chocolate long john was definitely the best. The nice guy working the drive thru even threw in some extras to be nice I guess. Definitely a cool little spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“How can you not want to know about the best donut shop in AZ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

It doesn't have a famous name...yet. But it has the best tasting donuts I have ever eaten. Open 24 hrs with a drive thru window. All your favorite donut types made fresh round the clock. My favorite is the Boston Creme (with a cold glass of milk). Heavenly! And try the glazed donut holes. They have sandwiches for lunch and you can eat in. Wow, I'm getting hungry!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosa Donuts Scottsdale also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bosa Donuts Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosa Donuts Scottsdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.